WEEI>On Demand>>Rob Ninkovich, Pats DE, previews game against Colts

Rob Ninkovich, Pats DE, previews game against Colts

Jan 6, 2014|

Rob Ninkovich joins Mut and Merloni to talk about the Patriots as they head into their playoff game against the Colts and discusses Indy's talented offense.

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

Lot -- -- 37 WEEI every patriots money we talked to our guys defensively Rob Ninkovich. Joins us here. -- -- week it's it was cold yesterday for San -- Green Bay. Not saying it's gonna be to call but say get like. Does year old a temperature it's negative windshield I forget you guys are gonna Wear sleeves or you -- -- as a matter -- There are notoriously. What do you into the game uranium and it just yet you're warmed up runaround and when -- focused on make plays and you're out there silently get those. You know. -- And an airplane on the they're -- on the sideline they're not out there so I mean you're climbing out there not. -- -- into the weather some sound analysis brought their play and as you'd expect about the weather that in. Which leads an excellently -- question do you think guys who Wear sleeves are soft. They saw players. Still like -- You could get in their head or easier who. I liked them. And on the SE guy's got a week to prepare Annie get. You know -- -- guess Andrew Luck is probably different the new two quarterbacks who gets out of pocket how much time did you guys spend. Kind of prepared for all three teams or was it just more but you guys. To do about you know just working on the same that we need to do better and you know wherever we're gonna play the other routinely. -- -- You know look obviously. Our home you know use is you know come back there. -- pretty good so. Bureau worker out first to prepare well sure those guys you know -- you do it quarterback. Who you know it can get her out of pocket -- scramble a little bit but you know especially. Notebook -- -- -- -- You know part of that self scouting stuff but it and preparing may be -- into law the legal back -- Carolina game at a gala Cam Newton and now we -- you guys couple times of some big runs and it's okay -- need to have some discipline keep artist Agassi can take off to make some place. Yeah I mean we played a sponsor Gaza Iran you know this year so I think that. You know plan a guy like lucky not to you know he's not look at our artistry -- everything covered -- trying to run first round. You know I think he's he's more on the pocket guy that wants throw the ball. And everything else's you know not there then -- general -- down on -- you have terrible or actual danger. You know that that's when the investment purchase so. You know with a plan of what you guys that could scramble in the in the past year you know obviously deceptive -- -- -- in. Not let him just go a step up in the pocket and run a middle for a first down. We're talking Rob Ninkovich a year your coach Bill Belichick rob is often said that -- year one year to the biggest jump that. The guys make in the NFL you played Andrew Luck last year you watch them on film this year what. What are the biggest differences you see in his play compare -- to his rookie season. What secure you know especially at quarterback position conferences huge -- think this year is that we're more confident. On you know he's in control of everything might make more checks this year. That the controlling you know what's what's going on on the seal. And you know catches. Note with him being able to run around a little bit. And you know he's he's able to get more control offense and check things go check out of certain look -- were. Not you know social on certain things he's he's gonna check to another -- -- turn to another place sort. So not -- detect dispose of more experience in this series he got the experience from rookie year all competent making a lot of great throws. And we have we have you know work -- -- source. They'll want to ask is that a last week. This Hulk Hogan video went crazy with it -- met Mulligan I want a lot of fans wanna know the Hulk Hogan belts is that there and that locker room yet. It's been there -- -- you know street -- felt. But not out on video responding. Let's get to the -- Mulligan. Being mentioned by the -- Not pretty also mean. A big board game to be a wrestler and so so you know history is critical that to shut out there from our. Whole. Artsy or -- old school wrestling fan you know late eighties early ninety's is to follow it at all. Now you know -- -- which it -- -- -- watch wrestling but. You know nowadays seven I don't that a lot should look a little younger at the -- had the stuff macho man Randy savage. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- It's called wrestling body a lot of us have -- have everybody there are a lot of us had them I had the ultimate -- her brother and Hogan the old year that's -- much from an oppression for -- the year I could see Brandon Spikes in arrests like if you tight race ammonia can be -- like he told me. You know what your team it's who's in a WW we afterwards I see spikes he's got a little diesel. Screw loose every now and then. -- Are you know. I does that work out of that fuel. Here. We appreciate the time rob prep for -- this week we'll talk you next week. Our secure our Rob Ninkovich joining us here on the eighteenth the outline AT&T the nation's fast is now the most reliable forgy LTE network product that. Macho man Randy savage repression -- let anybody carrots Ninkovich. Great that anybody OK that's stands up all year that's a pretty good. A pretty good -- -- --

Audio On Demand

Jerod Mayo joins MFB, 7-3…

Jerod Mayo joins MFB, 7-30-14

Patriots LB, Jerod Mayo, talks about the high praise he's been receiving from coach Belichick, trying to forget about last year, and what the team hopes from the defense.

Danny Amendola joins MFB, 7-30-14

Patriots WR, Danny Amendola, joined the show for a bit to talk about his health, the evolution of the playbook, and the heated battles between the offense and defense.

It Is What It Is Cast: Brandon Browner gets fired up

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Wednesday's Patriots practice, which featured Brandon Browner getting into it with Kenbrell Thompkins and a couple others.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Bo…

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, "I think Rondo is going to go, I just don't see where and how yet" 7-17-14

Jackie Mac joins the guys to discuss her thoughts on a possible mid-season tournament in the NBA, LeBron's return to Cleveland, trade rumors with the Celtics and Red Sox, and Darrelle Revis' contract situation.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston: I believe Rondo will be traded 7-10-14

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston to talk about the Lebron James Saga, the possibility of Rajon Rondo being traded, and the future of Marcus Smart.

OK State Men's Basketball coach, Travis Ford, joins MFB to talk about Marcus Smart, 6-30-14

Former coach of Celtics 1st-round pick Marcus Smart, Travis Ford joins MFB to talk about what Celtics fans should expect from the strong point guard. Among other things, Coach Ford says Smart will be a hard worker, and will improve his shooting ability.

Rob Bradford and Alex Spe…

Rob Bradford and Alex Speier talk with Red Sox Manager John Farrell

Rob and Alex talk with John Farrell about all the moves the Red Sox made at the deadline, what they gave up and what they gained.

The Hub NE Trade Deadline Show 7/31/14

Rob Bradford and Alex Speier are in and talking about all the moves made by the Red Sox at the trade deadline, because the most fun thing about the day is talking about the moves of the day. Red Sox GM Ben Cherington held a press conference talking about the Red Sox moves, and Rob and Alex talk with Red Sox manager John Farrell about the moves made at the deadline.

Jonny Gomes: "I didn't want to go anywhere. I can't fathom any player ever wanting to leave Boston." 7-31-14

Former Red Sox outfielder Jonny Gomes reacts to the news that he, along with Jon Lester, have been traded to the Oakland Athletics for Yoenis Cespedes

The Bradfo Show: Talking …

The Bradfo Show: Talking Bruins roster moves with DJ Bean, Turtleboy

Rob Bradford is joined by WEEI.com Bruins beat writer DJ Bean, as well as Boston sports fan/blogger Turtleboy to talk all things Bruins free agency. With the B's recent moves, the conversation turns to where the Bruins might next turn and what kind of dent losing Jarome Iginla and Shawn Thornton might make.

DJ Bean breaks down the first hours of NHL Free Agency 7-1-14

DJ discusses Shawn Thornton's new deal, and the on going negotiations with Jerome Iginla

DJ Bean, WEEI.com. The Bruins are not traded Marchand 6-13-14

DJ Bean joins the program to dismiss the recent rumors that the Bruins are in discussions to trade Brad Marchand to the Sharks for Patrick Marleau

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Another news blooper 7-31-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by John Dennis.

Jon Lester traded to Oakland 7-31-14

John, Gerry and Meter react to the breaking news of Jon Lester being dealt to the A's.

Gordon Edes: "95% chance Lester gets traded" 7-30-14

ESPN Boston's Gordon Edes gave us the latest on the Lester trade talks.

John Lackey is traded to …

John Lackey is traded to St. Louis, Lou's emotional roller coaster continues. 7-31-14

Lou goes through the 5 stages of grief, then John Lackey gets traded to the Cardinals.

Jon Lester traded to Oakland and Lou Merloni is pissed 7-31-14

Lou, Christian, and Tim react to the news that Jon Lester and Jonny Gomes have been traded to Oakland for Yoenis Cespedes. Lou hates the deal the move, especially because Cespedes is not arbitration eligible.

Jonny Gomes: "I didn't want to go anywhere. I can't fathom any player ever wanting to leave Boston." 7-31-14

Former Red Sox outfielder Jonny Gomes joins MFB to react to the news he has been traded along with Jon Lester to the Oakland Athletics for Yoenis Cespedes

Red Sox turn over 1/3rd o…

Red Sox turn over 1/3rd of their 25 roster by the trade deadline - response and reaction

Biggest trade deadline day in recent memory for the Boston Red Sox... and not in a good way. We discuss it all as the news happens and take your reactions.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - BAD trade deadline deals edition 7-31-14

We tackle four topics, all surrounding the four worst Sox trade deadline deals in recent memory.

John Farrell with Dale and Holley

As news looms about a possible Jon Lester trade, we sit down with the skipper of your Sox live from Fenway park.

Jon Lester's Contract Sit…

Jon Lester's Contract Situation and the Future

Mut and Villani are talking about whether the Red Sox will give Jon Lester the type of contract he is looking for, or whether they might be shopping him with rumors of the Red Sox scouting Cole Hamels.

The All Star Game and the Worst Ideas in Sports

Mut and Villani are talking about the MLB All Star Game, Adam Wainwright and Derek Jeter, and what are some of the worst ideas in sports.

We're all yelling about LeBron James

Producer's Podcast-Is Leb…

Producer's Podcast-Is Lebron a Genius? 7-29-14

Sam and Zach discuss changing the format of the Podcast, the Chris Archer-David Ortiz debacle, and LeBron James being a super genius

Minor Details Ep. 94.2 with Jim Callis of MLB.com: Are Red Sox prospects overvalued?

Particularly in a year where the Red Sox have struggled while trying to integrate numerous young players into regular big league roles, accusations that Red Sox prospects are overrated -- whether by the team or writers -- have been widespread. Jim Callis of MLB.com joins the show to take stock of the matter, and to discuss the team-building impact of overrating and underrating prospects.

Minor Details Ep. 94.1: Are prospects overvalued? Andrew Miller on being traded for Miguel Cabrera

With the trade deadline looming, the next few days will be defined by how teams value prospects -- and their potential long-term contributions -- against big leaguers with established track records who can address immediate needs. Are prospects being valued accurately? Red Sox left-hander Andrew Miller -- once one of the two key chips that sent Miguel Cabrera from the Marlins to the Tigers -- assesses the matter.

Gordon Edes: "95% chance …

Gordon Edes: "95% chance Lester gets traded" 7-30-14

ESPN Boston's Gordon Edes gave us the latest on the Lester trade talks.

More from this show

Jon Lester traded to Oakl…

Jon Lester traded to Oakland and Lou Merloni is pissed 7-31-14

Lou, Christian, and Tim react to the news that Jon Lester and Jonny Gomes have been traded to Oakland for Yoenis Cespedes. Lou hates the deal the move, especially because Cespedes is not arbitration eligible.

More from this show

Jonny Gomes: "I didn't wa…

Jonny Gomes: "I didn't want to go anywhere. I can't fathom any player ever wanting to leave Boston." 7-31-14

Former Red Sox outfielder Jonny Gomes joins MFB to react to the news he has been traded along with Jon Lester to the Oakland Athletics for Yoenis Cespedes

More from this show

Jon Lester scratched 7-30…

Jon Lester scratched 7-30-14

Joh, Gerry and Buck opened the show by discussing the latest rumors surrounding Jon Lester.

More from this show

John Lackey is traded to …

John Lackey is traded to St. Louis, Lou's emotional roller coaster continues. 7-31-14

Lou goes through the 5 stages of grief, then John Lackey gets traded to the Cardinals.

More from this show

Weei Writers