WEEI>On Demand>>Rob Ninkovich, Pats DE, previews game against Colts

Rob Ninkovich, Pats DE, previews game against Colts

Jan 6, 2014|

Rob Ninkovich joins Mut and Merloni to talk about the Patriots as they head into their playoff game against the Colts and discusses Indy's talented offense.

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

Lot -- -- 37 WEEI every patriots money we talked to our guys defensively Rob Ninkovich. Joins us here. -- -- week it's it was cold yesterday for San -- Green Bay. Not saying it's gonna be to call but say get like. Does year old a temperature it's negative windshield I forget you guys are gonna Wear sleeves or you -- -- as a matter -- There are notoriously. What do you into the game uranium and it just yet you're warmed up runaround and when -- focused on make plays and you're out there silently get those. You know. -- And an airplane on the they're -- on the sideline they're not out there so I mean you're climbing out there not. -- -- into the weather some sound analysis brought their play and as you'd expect about the weather that in. Which leads an excellently -- question do you think guys who Wear sleeves are soft. They saw players. Still like -- You could get in their head or easier who. I liked them. And on the SE guy's got a week to prepare Annie get. You know -- -- guess Andrew Luck is probably different the new two quarterbacks who gets out of pocket how much time did you guys spend. Kind of prepared for all three teams or was it just more but you guys. To do about you know just working on the same that we need to do better and you know wherever we're gonna play the other routinely. -- -- You know look obviously. Our home you know use is you know come back there. -- pretty good so. Bureau worker out first to prepare well sure those guys you know -- you do it quarterback. Who you know it can get her out of pocket -- scramble a little bit but you know especially. Notebook -- -- -- -- You know part of that self scouting stuff but it and preparing may be -- into law the legal back -- Carolina game at a gala Cam Newton and now we -- you guys couple times of some big runs and it's okay -- need to have some discipline keep artist Agassi can take off to make some place. Yeah I mean we played a sponsor Gaza Iran you know this year so I think that. You know plan a guy like lucky not to you know he's not look at our artistry -- everything covered -- trying to run first round. You know I think he's he's more on the pocket guy that wants throw the ball. And everything else's you know not there then -- general -- down on -- you have terrible or actual danger. You know that that's when the investment purchase so. You know with a plan of what you guys that could scramble in the in the past year you know obviously deceptive -- -- -- in. Not let him just go a step up in the pocket and run a middle for a first down. We're talking Rob Ninkovich a year your coach Bill Belichick rob is often said that -- year one year to the biggest jump that. The guys make in the NFL you played Andrew Luck last year you watch them on film this year what. What are the biggest differences you see in his play compare -- to his rookie season. What secure you know especially at quarterback position conferences huge -- think this year is that we're more confident. On you know he's in control of everything might make more checks this year. That the controlling you know what's what's going on on the seal. And you know catches. Note with him being able to run around a little bit. And you know he's he's able to get more control offense and check things go check out of certain look -- were. Not you know social on certain things he's he's gonna check to another -- -- turn to another place sort. So not -- detect dispose of more experience in this series he got the experience from rookie year all competent making a lot of great throws. And we have we have you know work -- -- source. They'll want to ask is that a last week. This Hulk Hogan video went crazy with it -- met Mulligan I want a lot of fans wanna know the Hulk Hogan belts is that there and that locker room yet. It's been there -- -- you know street -- felt. But not out on video responding. Let's get to the -- Mulligan. Being mentioned by the -- Not pretty also mean. A big board game to be a wrestler and so so you know history is critical that to shut out there from our. Whole. Artsy or -- old school wrestling fan you know late eighties early ninety's is to follow it at all. Now you know -- -- which it -- -- -- watch wrestling but. You know nowadays seven I don't that a lot should look a little younger at the -- had the stuff macho man Randy savage. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- It's called wrestling body a lot of us have -- have everybody there are a lot of us had them I had the ultimate -- her brother and Hogan the old year that's -- much from an oppression for -- the year I could see Brandon Spikes in arrests like if you tight race ammonia can be -- like he told me. You know what your team it's who's in a WW we afterwards I see spikes he's got a little diesel. Screw loose every now and then. -- Are you know. I does that work out of that fuel. Here. We appreciate the time rob prep for -- this week we'll talk you next week. Our secure our Rob Ninkovich joining us here on the eighteenth the outline AT&T the nation's fast is now the most reliable forgy LTE network product that. Macho man Randy savage repression -- let anybody carrots Ninkovich. Great that anybody OK that's stands up all year that's a pretty good. A pretty good -- -- --

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Gr…

It Is What It Is Cast: Gronk will continue to smash and dash

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Rob Gronkowski's meeting with the media on Friday. Gronk said he doesn't anticipate changing the way he plays, noting that he wants to "keep smashing and dashing."

Julian Edelman After Patriots Practice, 7-25-14

Julian Edelman joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz after Patriots training camp.

Peter King of MMQB with Dale and Holley

We return to our weekly segments with the one and only Peter King of MMQB and NBC's Football Night in America.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Bo…

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, "I think Rondo is going to go, I just don't see where and how yet" 7-17-14

Jackie Mac joins the guys to discuss her thoughts on a possible mid-season tournament in the NBA, LeBron's return to Cleveland, trade rumors with the Celtics and Red Sox, and Darrelle Revis' contract situation.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston: I believe Rondo will be traded 7-10-14

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston to talk about the Lebron James Saga, the possibility of Rajon Rondo being traded, and the future of Marcus Smart.

OK State Men's Basketball coach, Travis Ford, joins MFB to talk about Marcus Smart, 6-30-14

Former coach of Celtics 1st-round pick Marcus Smart, Travis Ford joins MFB to talk about what Celtics fans should expect from the strong point guard. Among other things, Coach Ford says Smart will be a hard worker, and will improve his shooting ability.

Christian Vazquez with Jo…

Christian Vazquez with Joe & Daveafter the win at Tampa Bay

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to discuss David Ortiz, Dustin Pedroia's struggles, and Jon Lester's contract.

Jon Daniels, Texas Rangers GM, Joins the Trade Deadline Show, 7-24-14

Texas Rangers General Manager, Jon Daniels, joins Rob Bradford and Alex Speier to discuss the upcoming trade deadline.

The Bradfo Show: Talking …

The Bradfo Show: Talking Bruins roster moves with DJ Bean, Turtleboy

Rob Bradford is joined by WEEI.com Bruins beat writer DJ Bean, as well as Boston sports fan/blogger Turtleboy to talk all things Bruins free agency. With the B's recent moves, the conversation turns to where the Bruins might next turn and what kind of dent losing Jarome Iginla and Shawn Thornton might make.

DJ Bean breaks down the first hours of NHL Free Agency 7-1-14

DJ discusses Shawn Thornton's new deal, and the on going negotiations with Jerome Iginla

DJ Bean, WEEI.com. The Bruins are not traded Marchand 6-13-14

DJ Bean joins the program to dismiss the recent rumors that the Bruins are in discussions to trade Brad Marchand to the Sharks for Patrick Marleau

Rob Bradford on the lates…

Rob Bradford on the latest with the Sox at the deadline 7-28-14

Rob gave the latest on Jon Lester trade talks and the flap between Ortiz and the Rays.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Joe Torre forgets The Boss 7-28-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by John Dennis.

David Ortiz offends the Rays again 7-28-14

John, Meter and Buck opened the show by discussing the latest flap between the Red Sox and the Rays.

Kevin Millar, MLB Network…

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to talk about David Ortiz, the struggles of Dustin Pedroia, and the Jon Lester contract.

Julian Edelman After Patriots Practice, 7-25-14

Patriots Wide Receiver Julian Edelman joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz after Patriots training camp.

Drug Abuse ve. Domestic Violence: Fair Comparison, 7-25-14

Given the recent Ray Rice suspension, many people are comparing it to Josh Gordon getting suspended for repeated drug abuse. Tim Benz doesn't think this is a fair comparison. He explains why.

Gronk being Gronk: Althou…

Gronk being Gronk: Although limited in practice, GRONK IS BACK

We discuss the return of Rob Gronkowski, his comments to the media today, and what a healthy (or unhealthy) Gronk will mean for the 2014 Patriots.

NFL setting a strange precedent by only suspending Raven's RB Ray Rice for 2 games

We discuss the suspension of Ray Rice, and how the act he committed certainly seemed like it warranted a harsher penalty from the strict front office of Roger Goodell.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Dumbass Fan Behavior Edition - 7-25-14

We tackle four topics, all sparked by our interest in the story about the Browns fan peeing on Art Modell's grave this past week.

Jon Lester's Contract Sit…

Jon Lester's Contract Situation and the Future

Mut and Villani are talking about whether the Red Sox will give Jon Lester the type of contract he is looking for, or whether they might be shopping him with rumors of the Red Sox scouting Cole Hamels.

The All Star Game and the Worst Ideas in Sports

Mut and Villani are talking about the MLB All Star Game, Adam Wainwright and Derek Jeter, and what are some of the worst ideas in sports.

We're all yelling about LeBron James

Minor Details Ep. 94.1: A…

Minor Details Ep. 94.1: Are prospects overvalued? Andrew Miller on being traded for Miguel Cabrera

With the trade deadline looming, the next few days will be defined by how teams value prospects -- and their potential long-term contributions -- against big leaguers with established track records who can address immediate needs. Are prospects being valued accurately? Red Sox left-hander Andrew Miller -- once one of the two key chips that sent Miguel Cabrera from the Marlins to the Tigers -- assesses the matter.

Ian Browne reflects on 10th anniversary of Red Sox-Yankees brawl

A compelling case can be made that July 24, 2004, represents as significant a landmark as any date in modern Red Sox history. On that day, a memorable brawl between the Red Sox and Yankees served as a catalyst for an epic 10-9 walkoff victory for the Red Sox over New York and indomitable closer Mariano Rivera, a game cited by many members of the 2004 team as pivotal in Boston's first championship run in 86 years. Ian Browne, who covers the Red Sox for MLB.com and authored Idiots Revisited, discusses the landmark game.

Fantasy Football Podcast July 24th Edition

With Training Camp starting this Thursday and the August Draft Season inching closer, Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson are ramping up the Fantasy Football content to meet the demand! Today’s podcast gives an in depth look at Pete’s Top 50 Wide Receivers Article that is LIVE on WEEI.com right now. Pete breaks down the receivers by Tiers and the podcast gives full analysis of those Tiers and the players who occupy these spots and why. Get prepared for your drafts and enjoy!

Kirk Minihane on what mot…

Kirk Minihane on what motivates the media 7-25-14

Kirk breaks down the media criticism he has received.

More from this show

Gronk being Gronk: Althou…

Gronk being Gronk: Although limited in practice, GRONK IS BACK

We discuss the return of Rob Gronkowski, his comments to the media today, and what a healthy (or unhealthy) Gronk will mean for the 2014 Patriots.

More from this show

7-26-14

7-26-14

John Rooke and Scott Cordischi take your calls on the decline of the Red Sox season, contract talks with Lester, the return of football season with NE Patriots and this weeks 3 Things.

More from this show

Kevin Millar, MLB Network…

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to talk about David Ortiz, the struggles of Dustin Pedroia, and the Jon Lester contract.

More from this show

Minihane returns 7-23-14

Minihane returns 7-23-14

The return of Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Weei Writers