WEEI>On Demand>>Red Sox Review: The Red Sox are coming home up 3-2 in the World Series

Red Sox Review: The Red Sox are coming home up 3-2 in the World Series

Oct 29, 2013|

Mikey Adams and John Ryder look ahead to a potential title as the Red Sox took a 3-2 series lead behind a dominant performance from Jon Lester. With the series shifting back to Fenway, Mikey and John predict what could happen in Game 6. Tonight saw some production from the bottom of the Red Sox lineup, will it continue in Game 6?

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

But can't bulletin -- Jack to Jack it. Act I had -- say Jonny Lester I am more nervous than Patrick Ewing on jeopardy. I am telling you what that was unbelievable. Era bite into a thing on ten stuff Mike it's been great it's been a great World Series it has been -- -- that -- that wraps it up -- game six -- this weirdness fondness and all that crap that goes along with great. October baseball and there's no way these two teams -- we knew Wednesday night really wrap this baby up the weighted stick is going I would be surprised if there's a games let's hope that today they'd. They finish it up in games is guys like I do have little kids they want to take a -- trick or treating well it's been such a strange World Series might imagine -- Grissom reached orbit on it's it's hard in this case -- -- which is just talk about you last. I didn't feel as some people be dressed up as some of these guys on the reds yeah -- some kids or you know you can do is just episode copies twin sister. Florida from a content. That's a that's a -- but our team is something. It's a surprise -- things to light. Right now on this Red Sox team now and start Jon Lester because. His I heard the stat his ERA in his World Series appearances so far is under point 50 yeah zero point 430 point 43 no I just told you the other -- -- facts. Was zero point 95. In World Series activity. -- -- Well do you know he now has a one point 97 career ERA in eleven policies double doors you know. That's the third best mark ever as a starter with ten or more playoff starts in right to be a big computers and but all we have to -- -- bottom line he's been lights out of policies and and he right now can Wear the you know it was the window WW league guys get the belts. You know they get to build -- they win a certain title weight class or. This is Lester can Wear the belt and says. Ace right on the -- real big gold embossed. Lettering because he is the -- this team we talked about it earlier in the year -- in the eighth to -- was like undefeated -- you know we are a bit about. Healthy enough to be an age could be a horse Nuggets to a whole season. And get it done and get it done the policies as well now. Lackey pitched pretty well. -- -- -- -- This is Jon Lester is pitching staff when it comes to ace -- in my fair and fair being fair about that yeah well. I would say he's thrown more pitchers than any other pitcher. This year this year -- more than Verlander for him included Brosius so that's that two very very interesting now he gets. You know he's a hockey league of the three start of if you give -- the first star yes. I guess in tonight's game the second star would you know you're. Have to go poppy is based -- anybody has hit over 700 World Series by going Ross -- yet because of the second start yet huge -- go ahead hit you've -- Lester coming out there have been without an ugly you ugly ugly slide and the way that the he's. -- he's got -- this entire post season but also just. That's the seventh inning right there is as amazing as David Ortiz which young and I mean any adjective positive adjective you want used David Ortiz but. Coming from him at the you know David Ross in that situation with a pitcher spot due up next that's huge. Now the thing that Ortiz is this and I'm trying to figured out I should -- -- really because I don't know this off the top of my head. But it the most. Base hits by any individual player. In a World Series you have I don't know that off -- your head. Well doesn't. It's not -- reaching in didn't Richardson had twelve in the 1960 against the Pirates but it. It's to a month or whatnot that's single game but the entire. Is probably a seven game -- -- know he keeps breaking records and he's he broke this -- but this 1990 Billy Hatcher Cincinnati Italy -- he hit 750. Yet but he also reached base ten consecutive plate appearances and Ortiz broke that okay but but my guess by my question is most overall base hits a member. Marty Barrett had thirteen in the AFC aspect in 86 Bobby Richardson comes to mind Bobby Richardson was part of that might yeah. Not a part part of the mix there would that get twelve hits in the World Series against -- and it that's -- we we have so much to be to be grateful for now one of witches that tomorrow night a week I mean that's on the night after front part of what by the reform plan my injury Buren. I will be yes six to ten everybody's going to be baseball talk wall to wall. Okay and you know relatively infrequent lately the planet -- shows that we've been preempted by analyst will have -- tomorrow 6 o'clock. After this -- series over the green yeah buddy up everything goes back to normal right after roasters. But. Tomorrow -- I mean Wednesday night that might just -- and by the way. In thirteen minutes it will be tomorrow. We might just have a party in the streets. Of boss I think there would be Wednesday he is as well as close as that now. Obviously that's a big for the all the extra police overtime -- there will be so it's also huge for anybody happens have a ticket. A two game six as you know I predicted this would be over six right as it up to him as did you. And I really believe that now the momentum feels like that's very very doable. I feel like that more so than ever and what a wonderful thing that is -- we're going to be at 2 o'clock in the morning. Writer in me. Because that's where you know -- well powers that -- know we shined yes we Sharia reduce chatted easily Dallas and what's amazing is this game was under three hours that's what's amazing. Our -- -- numbers this 617779790. Threesome. Arafat text line number. Is -- the AT&T -- like it is that's what it's called Mike I know I keep forgetting that 37937. And we want -- talked every single morning who just just excited sleep and tell us what you liked best about tonight I'd tell you what we've had so much. You look at Gomes OK he's all for the whole thing. And he wins game. At poppy who everybody's talked about you know year ring year round the last five years he's done we cant get Morton had one year Dili. He can't do -- anymore he's he's slow he's old he's break it down it. I mean this is going to be a big hot cup of shut the hell up for all the people at the same efforts from personal or does he slowing down at the B 38 November he will be. If I got older I don't think he looks like he's. He's slowing down to me. I don't know I wouldn't say so last Mike with the media that I even mentioned. Koji who is 38 years old as well run and who is the most remarkable story on this year's Red Sox team and there are a lot of but Koji. Out of nowhere becoming the greatest closer you've ever seen. Is is always going to be a story. And thank you Japan. So much. Koji O'Hara. And his masterful. Closing capabilities initiative and yet this is a distant second coach you've -- Junichi tiznow he's been very very good at his post season and coach he's the man. -- I'm gonna ask it's the same which man. Critics -- which if he can make sure that when the season's over one way or the other -- an interpreter we get Koji on this program can you do that great. If you do that we will give you you know will do. I'll do my best will put it for a race for you with via the efforts here -- benefits so well I don't know about that is competitive -- carrier. -- That's certainly supply the food -- is hard to raise 725 an hour after. Now he's doing a hell of a job he always does a great job he does. Michael in South Boston the very first caller on this Red Sox what is called and review Red Sox -- real Red Sox -- -- zero. -- a guy that is -- call Michael -- gave me behind his it -- to come down to just one. So one game away from a World Series and now I'll watch in the game tonight I wanted to get you know I know you guys have been talking about the -- yet but. I'm looking at the lineup the Red Sox have both there in the field you know you'd get David Ross he's he's a -- a career backup catcher. Jonny Gomes that the Korea looked platoon player you don't Stephen Drew an outcast from Arizona. Is the end of ball look at who was what was the enable all the -- the F. Out that we get being -- -- -- right field. Yeah we know the team is up my. You know that but I'm just I -- I mean it's just so improbable. That this group of guys. I mean why these guys you know. Well I did and that's a message. Hearing what your sending out Michael now should be an admonishment. -- I of the people who are out there and there are so many thousands of them. -- I had to take calls these people all year long break to like August. April may June. And hey. They don't and I don't have days and out of that this guy stakes act guys stay fit and it. -- had no confidence and and never -- dwindling crowds at Fenway now and try to get tickets for this World Series game tomorrow and its hard question 800 dollars will be shocked in Winston. Estimated the this group of guys you know one game away. Say the same thing about all these teams. -- him boy get caught looking at at 38 year old. Journeyman closer from Japan he's got a couple all -- -- I -- -- what -- -- -- going -- but this team. It's beautiful. Is what it is that's always say that it's -- it's a beautiful beautiful thing going back to April so on like I hate Upton running on -- beach the guys Cardinals. To Mikey you know. You could say that the same thing pretty much about Dem I mean you look at that team and that roster and power they can registers about their roster I don't there's two guys in the entire line of the scare me even a little tiny bit. Yeah who Beltran Nadal that's right here at a rest like it's a racist crap. Well that's enough just another main point Tim by reason why I like I don't know I was -- supporting that whole thing when I was though is that. They don't either not cool -- Well they're a good team though they're not they're not in -- -- -- scary. Every Yankee team for the reds they don't have plays they don't line -- the Dodgers have reference to every. Brett Yankee team the Red Sox who ever played is more scary than this team will -- gambled Detroit's lineup is much more secure in Saint Louis. 6177797937. Market Holyoke hello Marc. Yes double short and it kinda wanna -- I am a Yankee trapped. Okay that's and that's you said before I say anything and a new set I am a Yankee -- so. Yet and don't want to say I absolutely. Love Koji. Great close there -- -- that Martina how you're I think you're Rivera nothing overpowering. And under move match. -- pretty much on pitch yeah. Did that do you think that made up of -- for art and got a text about this right here that to our Japanese trade deficit after Daisuke. And make -- for -- -- Daisuke one a to a World Series game in at a base in 2007 -- -- -- then. Mark your happy Holyoke. I mean I don't. Read it or does she did the all those guys enough represented. How he would consider it -- nobody gets last year's Red Sox team everybody did the owners didn't well no he didn't because he's a yankees don't want nobody myself -- -- every year 69 and I'd -- last year's regrets -- easy even though there were some of the same player. Bobby Valentine me a couple of this -- like the total transformation. This is that the fraud good -- transformed into the princess. -- -- Think our print it sort of for the future you got to build it. Likable guy out one way and not waste money on -- like mark this is that rugby transferred to the artist formally known as -- The Prince Fielder is Broadway he looked -- that they all -- Leo Massachusetts. -- and somewhere at work he does once they were used he just wants that same Mike at work. I don't hello Mike what do you do for work. So the earlier work and good -- Right I don't question why I'm yeah hoping this is a final -- I don't wanna put that thought is or outlaws I don't actually I don't -- but Padilla what he would like dale yeah. At this point. Co MVP -- there -- -- for the for the World Series awards season Lester. A lot I mean I -- Now Ortiz and Lester and believe it -- -- I think so I overshadow. It and it's almost like you expect. What -- what -- -- goes also for tomorrow Lester doesn't pitch and -- as -- -- he gets the save and yet I met that. And yet those title though those two right now the two stars on William. -- -- with all due respect to Jon -- When a man hits when Amanda hits over 700. In the World Series. Not including being robbed of a Grand Slam on one of the great catches yet or that you've got to give it to -- he will win it he will win it on the and I'm just put Mike under two stories of this -- you can't go Cole. But no no it will be Ortiz will be if they would. My my other question is important right. I mean I know -- got a huge double the Saltalamacchia get back in the series. I wouldn't. Pro and how you would start -- tomorrow because you got you can -- and Wednesday when I mean if I keep saying tomorrow because well in four minutes it will be here that's what's. After me up here Seattle can get back. And he you know what he might I I don't know how you know. It's -- that's the biggest decision. In terms of the lineup -- -- you know right now we can do this or writer -- it Jon Lester season's over those kids sit in his lap stock and a streak and some Gatorade he's thinking about his F 154 truck. But he probably didn't get it Watertown four but he -- And guys his season's over and -- smile on his season no matter what happens on the next -- this guy was -- Coming off that -- -- BC just try and it. Projects they know what a tremendous everywhere for him from last year I know last year every it was -- down you know there's a reasonable -- he threw a lot of innings last year argument -- but -- I was just let's -- -- -- of ministers and B no no one's ever -- he's -- jerk anyway -- -- and on and off as he's not like he's an -- We might series -- Just great season for him and -- cute little kid I'm very happy for. Will it take a quick break we get all your calls lined up we -- one wide open 617779793. Several get a quick flash an update it's our road to predict what difficult. Red Sox -- it's a Red Sox road to redemption -- you know and stuff. You. Very much so. Ours can be -- tomorrow night's program between six and ten on the planet Mike -- robberies to read it always is is -- west habits can be super double extra special interest in tomorrow. Guys have which can be like -- so we can excited on the eve yes yeah -- game six a game the game six and magical game could be without -- we again we don't. We anoint him QB of the future. Maybe this thing takes is right to Halloween night -- well -- I I -- Finishing up in game six we all want to see that Red Sox fans do anyhow. Led nearly hit wonder and in symptoms -- about these things baseball assistant in life in general just the odd oddities that have happened in this series spurt to finish on Halloween. Yeah that would figure very well and you know of this of the problem is who would mess up a lot of different things -- you people have. It has tighter schedule. That's the only guy with kids don't know it's Halloween right after -- take this isn't about me this about every black hawk -- -- Are -- kids -- -- you know every kid wants to watch a game he's eight years always what you gonna go off for Halloween -- -- be home and it's time to them what's Friday going to be like these kids there -- what about you in the candy you're gonna get. Yeah out out about the stadium about you know I got a little boys -- their role Williams can be the grim reaper knew it was going to be that man. Credit and we occurrence I never what you dressed as the grim reaper into the studio wants that your. That's right and no one guy you were all very happy CB from quivering underneath the -- -- there were people that wanted to die the -- and with the I would I was refusing to take -- we have a magical night in progress here Red Sox up three games it's whoever already knows that number is called it's a way to get the phone lines 6177797. 937. And just one quick -- Connecticut techsters. Seventeen year old kid from Connecticut he says that once again as someone different -- hit. I think David Ross earned himself the starting catcher -- the rest of the World Series goes to a game seven I would start to run if I was Ferrell -- you would agree. Game seven writer what are your thoughts on that. Well I think they're gonna go is Jake Peavy who started off and -- -- -- car halfway done with our hands on -- -- games in the -- I feel like they don't worry about in and -- you would hope would be able to go and that if needed -- -- for -- -- In that would dead you know leave there with a growing situation whatever already done every bit last year the American need Lester you know have you -- -- You -- you got everybody. He got there pretty well you got everyone else and save a buck called says that he would be able there's no 10 is a little bit as a DH two hours so that's -- David's out in Wisconsin. Cheese and it up for everybody or David. He didn't number alignment -- and the state of Wisconsin. -- we got one here in Boston's from Wisconsin thinks he's our number one -- and we know he's not. Yeah that he displayed he's he's of course and you're out there are you where you from here. I'm from yeah yeah Lama messages -- -- -- An important question about next year all these guys to -- inside you are. On the grand am or Howard started back TV. Peavy how many of these guys did they get next year are still on the eccentric from the. It's easier to look at who they don't have tactic or -- and peavy you're under contract for next year here. But David always I always tell people image -- do this and it's -- during the course of a post season run. I you know I can't deal -- or think about ward nor do I have any interest in knowing. What goes on past Halloween this year yet you know what this is gonna kill insects immune system there I wouldn't be shocked if Stephen Drew was back next season. Yeah he's one more year no he doesn't he's a free agent. -- I know we know he made nine million this year now I know so is a free agent. I don't know. Yeah I don't know -- could be back would Bogart's at third maybe middle -- -- -- -- great writers seem just on Wednesday. We -- I have -- -- loves him personally commented that. And it's a David why it would mean why why you so. -- sorts in what happens after. That we just -- -- always aren't just. And have to wonder about you -- -- -- happening I'm excited over. David you know how -- compare this -- I compares to this and I said the -- you sit down and a nice dinner and a very expensive wonderful restaurant the first thing you say is. Just as your -- take your first point you say. -- -- or have for breakfast tomorrow. I mean it's kind award where you're -- in this right I get the analogy but baseball fans are wondering about the IQ had this is you. Just keeps put don't have a lot of playing time we'll talk about that when this wraps up you know budget charts in the car hello big John. -- you lately I don't know how anybody could possibly thinking about next year's roster yeah when you look out. Do you realize. How long it's been since the Red Sox have a chance to win the World Series in Fenway Park. 1918 now while at the Huntington grounds note however that that was at that time it wasn't. Oh yeah I was at Fenway edited grieve prior to that it was down and northeastward north -- -- and growing baseball grounds. A couple of times but you know. Here yeah they lost in 4660 seven's every fight you know but here's the thing that the last two they want in their -- Colorado and Saint Louis -- to be so special. That's on saint departing yeah unimaginable huge bigger than a duck -- day. How many generations they've never seen the Red Sox win at all. We need tons almost all of them you know I mean if I mean. I I know one person yeah that would be able to say that they -- and. But John is more important figure out who's going to be on this team next year. -- reckless if you don't like as I you know you're if you haven't sacked for a trade up that you think -- we're gonna -- tomorrow morning. In -- -- man and his like his doesn't. -- right and -- thanks to call your assessment you don't and you're not alone I though I'd like -- -- teaches -- -- first name that pops in my head it's the berliners think he would talk about a bad when Verlander was pitching. You know she did with the Justin Verlander longer he probably have to dimples this June. -- in Maryland in. -- -- day you moved. Hi guys how are -- good did. Then I basically grew up in Salem by boat Maryland caught a lot about twenty plus years Omar gather up and I have a and I have a question okay. Argued -- -- a better position. Given that you need want all these next two. And that walker is clearly the best. Possibility first Saint Louis sneak one. They'll hit -- side of the ledger or you're not in a better place. Just sit there. -- -- a game for game at. Getting -- basically give up 21 and that knowledge no you don't do that now from what the fact that we aren't. Are you saying basically you've got. Up -- option. You've got to do brought option. You've got a number of different things that you can do what game six yes you've got basically. Probably. August 2 best pitcher. Waiting in the wings who has gone and -- As recently as yesterday who probably could use today. And I don't know you know because I don't think it looked like he just attitude enough in its final game of the year I think Lackey mentally is going to be tough enough to get out to give you good six anyway. And I don't have a problem you know I don't think he has a problem going out there I'm not because he's gonna have a day off tomorrow -- -- -- -- pitched at -- to -- and it's just as our final you know this season -- have to save anything for his next start the Cardinals and would rather have after -- -- no one rather pitching and then walked in this situation but still you don't. All of a sudden say all right we can't be walker plus the second time around that the red section C yep plus the crowd is going to be notice they're going to be all over walker -- going to be. Not saying you can't be music you're bet. And I'll finish in the. No no I I disagree -- I think your best chance you best chances to throw with the best you got both games everything you got the last game and so. Obviously it doesn't matter PBS a bad start to be someone in the second inning yes. There will be now entering a -- but you know and that's what was so great about tonight to Lester -- -- 72 thirds you don't have to use anyone out of bullpen with the exception of who are with the day off tomorrow you can bring buckles and for one batter you can do whatever you want and why do you just start -- -- I remember you call last night you're all -- about peavy starting game seven you want to -- or like I you don't want to get me my on the net and by the way after -- and -- -- -- -- I was really talking but. But you got a lot alike do it. There lookalike to we look exactly the same -- -- same person yet the same person just like all girls in Maryland have crabs in their. I don't know you don't agree I mean about quick righty I. Start. Thank you Dave Levy of Maryland guys it's. Yeah I -- 6177797. -- 937. It's a telephone number. Textures the Red Sox this Red Sox team proves you don't need superstars to win a World Series good pitching defense Smart baseball put. Well and poppy yeah I mean he's kind of a superstar of right now his stock has never been higher in this country promote this. And it's. 205 batting average for the Red Sox without David Ortiz who won 51 yet again every test difference maker who yet. And by the way all are up three games to two in the World Series despite having. Historic amounts of strikeouts unheard of amounts and look at so bad in the process the big hit the timing is that timely thing. You know it's and could coach coach Lester hello properties like you we all know. Is -- we always gonna be on the yearbook next how we already know and in the last night hubbub the waited they pieced it together you know said the Ryder. I would pitcher right now hundred bucks. That Lester. Poppy. And -- are on next year's Red Sox yearbook. Has that I bet you will be more than I bet she'll be well they'll be some guys that won't be on the team next year. Because -- leave through free agency -- -- that he boasted most of the team on there you think you put it out like it like. No one of those collective things because they they view themselves so much is just the team and I want him to well levels and that's fine but you can't just put everybody in the cover that. I don't. Big collective thing. Paul's in Westfield Massachusetts I love Westfield -- that beautiful bank Westfield bank and. This incident -- and caddie erratic and you believe that we got to take one -- to him. At home we're gonna have the world -- don't we just go with this race. Yes. And down two games to one you know it's always that. That moment when you say knows this when the team finally after the entire season is gonna lose three in a row yeah Warner row and beat. Be done and you know and and what happened after that obstruction to might as some teams you know they host they don't put Bynum right no way the next like a bowel obstruction. That's all. Unit you know like you have I threw a little poem for a week. Is home. You will be adequate hey -- got it -- and -- for a record at the rate -- yes 77. -- how many hits got -- series -- -- Sports as well so please let me look at the record is like thirteen. Okay he's had -- eleven now well I think Lou Brock I according to our our erstwhile producer. Marty Barrett Bobby rich and Lou Brock. I thought Barrett had his in the ALCS but I could be wrong. But does cool so big stuff Paul and I don't know I know the west the western part of stays very very excited except the Yankee fans -- that they give -- -- You know our kittens so listen to the court case you would say actual what we've seen so far today. At. It is is dedicated waive it or not is is dedicated to Koji to a heart 'cause it's -- Absolutely OK and evidence to go ahead for Lincecum. Exactly so Patten won one you know -- -- your article would you get started so don't start. Let the next came the years that -- sense whereas -- year. And the next game they show. Some of them and main goal. -- girls from the 02 or three runs you know and and that happened for fun with the win the sweetest one. We're one game away person. -- -- news. As an assistant -- mid table what did you say and I would you earlier I told him this last -- -- with some lame ass -- It's not haiku yeah -- who has Britt Reid a very regimented. I am big -- amateur it's all about that dynamic and and if you don't have it it's not haiku is is crap now -- thought was good. We like where your heart is on the news and we know now that you can make a rhyme. Anytime. For a nickel or dime. But I gotta tell you that a haiku so much a global -- look it up and and failing. Writer yes I can I saw those difficult those hike he's you do then -- clash you get a freaking national. As go to Chris in -- go back to needle point Krstic just. TA ER baby is like -- -- think you didn't -- only is he. Gonna check in where it looked less suitable. Who talks. And I'm -- -- -- that's why do. You look at the Charlotte taught at Augusta and did you go out and put it on the talk about their luck I -- talk -- that commitment to the ball in. -- -- -- -- Thanks Chris your job as always but he just human consciousness guy and it's about us so well what's clear is that some of that was taken them. Six or seven -- 797. You -- Texas still by the way it's easier. But we like it when people call you know we wanted to actually hear from all of you know of course -- measure might be able to do it's discern from Mark Prior ten callers. We don't give a crap if you're drunk. Sober for twenty. You know or just out of your mind. Six or 77797. Then 937. Sent by Wainwright and the pitch -- sweet -- I want that so I feel I did today. Yeah fault yeah that shot -- -- -- Carter Bol -- stars -- the fans not just that. And it said two Bagger but one run -- Joseph has to go back to third that's a tough break. -- he would -- scored easily. Yeah yeah yeah yeah and -- double -- By your roster just was fair and an -- yeah that's and that's what. You want -- -- -- discerning -- -- something real closely at that and you trust him -- you know I trust him behind the -- -- him at the plate now more than Saltalamacchia with a long -- well yes -- sort of head -- he's not been real good you know you that one game -- walk competent as united discussed it was a week. It -- a drawn in infield wasn't like he slammed the ball. But you know I think every single of these players is all about you know OK let's just get this game one. And who cares who does what as long as we win the game because that's been the goal. Is to get here and to do this and it's remarkable. How everything has fallen into place this team right up down line people complain on the radio and newspaper on Twitter. By the way at John. WEI on Twitter. But typical playoff -- Ferrell this federal that will -- all Ferrell has done is taken this rag tag bunch. And made them a consistent. Confident winning ballclub. All season long you can you can individually scrutinize any. A little stratagem he throws out there. In any individual game that would just read it works or doesn't work but everybody's gotta admit it's all worked pretty well. If you take the whole big picture with the exception of that -- the gentleman that called in with the rollout to Farrell he was -- his case where is he brought us all solid and thus our role here kind that was kind of obvious parallels part of that was one of the funniest calls we've he was for a season -- -- texas'. She should give the guy a break no it wasn't a haiku but it was -- me at the balls to share on the radio. -- who cares if -- And Mikey is -- -- group home composed of alignment seven were two syllables one of nine and third of missed another seven or something along here. I think that Tex was like yeah you know what -- at all is not a big. He's not nervous he calls in just about every night so. Well in honor of our topic tonight -- we're gonna have Dave Matthews inducing -- -- years hurt a little more. Chris in grand -- here Chris sees what I hear -- on the phone hello Chris. -- Chris he. We're. The one that you to wanted to talk about. On the job that John -- on what the team this year. Whatever it sucks got rid of him I would not not exactly happy I thought that they need a terrible move when they got rid of -- the first time. And it's. It is to get -- see that many. -- read it on the DB wanted to manage. Yeah they want the opportunity to manage one of the big shot there he didn't always get around here. Yeah he really didn't even into the. How could he know that -- Tito Francona -- gonna get fired after being in first place beginning of September and death falling to the instant to the earth at the end of September need to know that remember few years back -- the Pittsburgh -- -- the manager they turn that down to stay the Red Sox pitching coach. I I think -- would pick -- a bit and Terry and brought him back because now you know is happy imperiled bats. You know not only do you have a manager but you have. Ferrell who's been the pitching -- to the -- who's been the -- -- the Red Sox for a couple years to understand those who understand pitchers. In the I just think that they have that intangible that barrel that they wouldn't have had with any other manager. Yet figure out there's obviously they've had the worthy earlier working relationships you know I mean it is or better guys in fairly straight -- Jon Lester for example I don't think so as even if it's just an overseeing. You know his pitching motion and by the way let's give one likely candidates as is gonna there can't load of credit and the Avon old farms swinging at beaver graduate from my the prep school again kicked out of did a hell of a job. Of course remember him no hitter in the eighties Milwaukee Brewers a -- maybe it was a great pitcher whose career. But he's -- a hell of a job with his pitching -- against it and they got it to me and he's been really kind of an unheralded guy as have all these coaches on this staff and and John -- is to make sure to credit all of these guys -- -- -- the other thing is I think the -- with the with -- come back -- -- -- some -- -- as it is comfortable. It normalcy you know yeah. We have a text that says we should just note. That the Cardinals. Came back from down 32 and 2011. Granted they were at home. But we still don't know all the title yet. I know that we all know that you know it's funny like the way you did that voice side. Seems like that would be the voice of that texting -- perfectly and I can do all these voices if I really wanted to. Now I go do this guy for. You know like a living out in LA and committed to like a work outing with a partner Wednesday's 630 but I'm. Considering quitting my job over your thoughts. It's just been texting John -- was -- I know joining Johnny and less staff. Yeah we got -- John. Our department yet now I echo it up for like all of that on the ball until Portland park oval. 575 right right OK so. I got to talk about what do you adapt to operate in the World Series okay. It is about -- before you go out. Johnny before you do that OK because if you if you're right about that 575. -- stuff. Then this guy. From the 203 area code has written a real -- -- problem that pulled out here it is. Ball is thrown to first. Broken hearts in Saint Louis. Koji got -- pitch. Him. Think 203 good job I looked over everything. Okay so I mean. I'm rob what do you want me game one and -- future not this guy I don't how incredible is it for so BS should be like who. It is it I think it is anyways over 2000 and they know who. No I -- trying to I think it's one point five so. I look at the -- but yeah probably yeah. I don't know I remember watching talks. You know last year where they bring their bullpen and I don't turn the TV off because they're so palatable than any coach comes in and I. Know that the game at this point. He's a rock star now you know out of no where I mean other -- that won't practice putting there's nobody here at the caliber of course period right now. No and he should be. And and if I average is interview Obama asked him through his translator. You know isn't 38 kind of old to become a rock star in the United States. I mean you'd done it though because this guy is a freak he's he's. Everybody loves everything he's done even the times he got hit. -- -- Yes working. Retaliate -- and have a whole Ortiz picked some up like a -- -- the bandits and now I just a -- -- well Robert. Heard the phrase it's all these people call them. Certain that they -- back in -- than -- -- open air gas station only partly that they can do. And by the actual public ticket because he knew the Hawks -- gonna win the World Series and almost won the World Series this year then you -- looking person in the world -- I well I mean I thought I might go a little overboard. You know April 1 and I said 92 Winston I did I don't know maybe I'm being brought -- statistic you know never run ousted but I don't laugh again you. We finished above third place I loose. Since that it was a great year. Johnny enjoy it we got -- yeah big game coming up -- you know how big I tell you how big John -- they don't get any bigger games -- experiment on his own. I can't wait I'm gonna -- much flak jacket. Almost star scored on -- Fenway Park I'm assuming it would get credentials. And gonna get -- you know you should deathly make sure you -- you do your entire Red Sox preview. During the game FE from Daria. -- you know so outlets make sure you and I both -- credentials for this -- we should. And hang out for that because that'll be huge moment -- especially want to you know World Series in Boston. Actually clinching in Boston first time since 1918. Cy Young you know. Having whether it's as they've had a -- and its team that. At fleet footed outfielder there what's his name. True speaker -- I ask. That is very good news good and it teams I've paid psychiatrist as last time it party and throwing down and agree -- afterwards and had about forty Beers each. I'm sure -- paid more the other Babel babe left after that had stuff later with a all the girls but he went he went for the Beers first. Jacking Quincy next on the play on the -- -- set it. That's -- right almost said play Italy on his shoulders it would be the John. Yes Jack good pretty good. I've been having an article calling you to do -- -- sunlight spoke he is was. There in the Bruins. I'm. There self rule I looked -- you guys all the well thanks I appreciate the support. But but I have one thing that it you know this year is not a great they won the first game they lost second they lost the the third. Then Sunday I was like -- did not go there and I hit might expect Sunday. Yeah I guess warm. That I hit the number that I ate some -- -- so that you know once again another title. What's again usually when a ball -- you didn't get given us a money. Yeah -- -- I -- should give us some money them all be real happy for you as it is now you're just kind of gloating when we sit here broke. You're not well but -- anyway -- that you know I hear a lot of things well don't complain about peavy can do that at -- that. You know. I'm I'm comfortable with him up there in game seven in the -- I just hope he's more likely felt remained yellow one. Out here and there will be that he's like that every and I don't want to I don't want to -- -- up against the the best wacko wacko wacko -- I want that one walk -- a walk a whole bunch of people. -- and then there its nice to get a couple of big hits you know maybe blasts one over the monster who knows but this is what it's all about man. I'm on -- hit it -- that's what. You know who were you. Well he's lottery winning yeah there's no real -- -- so shut up it doesn't happen that often understated collectively you know good for you -- have the a while ago it magical. It was quite today yesterday the pads come back and and then to finish with a -- there that yeah yeah. Thanks for the call in -- you know that I had a dream last night that I was walking along the beach I found a magic -- no land you know magic lantern and oh yes. How it wasn't a strip are either Munson Massachusetts aren't come how many wishes -- here's what I did this -- -- -- to say this is the coolest thing ever I -- the thing okay and the genie came. What you look like in the -- -- it was like a dream of -- SARS like Barbara -- -- crime you know she was hot. She comes out of the bottle. And I go she goes okay what's your wish I set I would like to have 20000 wishes. That's you know whatever ones which is -- didn't is that that you go that's I guess yes from on a technicality the right. Now not only is she gonna do everything you want for 40000 -- no matter how weird that is writer. Even less the stuff you like I was chandeliers right. Should -- put you if you get twentieth nineteenth out in any Eagles -- within the tickets are less or more and wish for 20000 more. It's kind of an ongoing thing. -- Darryl was in New York or is it to RL. -- like he had to go -- -- general or derail. Darryl okay you gotta ask these days and selling it Darryl Strawberry okay. I sort of everything you know sound just like you -- of everything he knows well walk about like were to get the best low in New York. Dollar guy could not right now no doubt about. Now that -- eight Iran might read it. K okay will you journal wanna tell me Todd Darryl Strawberry knows and that's -- that includes that. You questions you Berkeley. Who backed up lackeys lack OP backed a Lackey in -- black yet to come out. And -- as well. You know depends what inning of course but Dempster or or -- brought to again it depend were the scenario. You know what there's a bunch available yes. I and it's hard to tell you know if if somebody gets blown out there were rough first inning in their out of there in the second then it's probably going to be. You know 88 Dempster too -- type of package. Right now -- -- there try to stay away from his Dempster as much as possible yeah I mean I don't mind -- face and right. It -- if it does go to the game that which I hope it doesn't but but would you rather see peavy. Do you or do Bryant. It's going to be peavy. Not I mean elect Carroll mentioned today it's going to be him to stardom via I think they get too -- a little bit stretching out for these relief roles and maybe he can give you a couple. Yeah he did very very well. It was going to act against lefties. Who set yet they are against lefties lefty starters who were five games under 500 this year. -- caught the I mean I I sort that the other day that. That that the fight worst team against lefties. Local boy at fourteen to -- make a play it is like yeah double digit gain that a person know the Cardinals. Yeah anyway I look forward on the -- 11 good article about parade yet. No no no we know is doing raids on your opponent you asked yes. We're on the Red Sox are right thanks for the call -- down in a New York's on the Red -- to the New York accent might as current. I mean shouldn't everybody in New York have that accent. If you're from their New York. -- -- -- -- I was sick I was cellar which -- sing that song from me with the -- that accent. I want to be a part of it and old know you'll. That makes it better that's enough fault when -- all we'd break don't we. How do we stand which is where David -- hey take a break stupid the stupid is inferred and it's in permits per its parents medical. But we have one line open were talking everybody now Red Sox baseball. WEEI. He was pretty good in game -- back in 2007 but given that given the stage I -- Given how strong he's been throughout the course of this year in particular in the second half and what he's doing in his own right career wise in the post season. Yeah this was a big for him to go out and pitch like he did. Against you know a top flight starter and Wainwright and -- we we talk for the game we felt like this is gonna be a classic pitcher's -- it was shaping up to being out like. And four they were able to break through a little bit in the seventh inning of a trial was outstanding tonight. As a manager John Ferrell talking about his -- ace Jon Lester who was outstanding and has been throughout the whole World Series this under. I half a run ERA not bad. It's Packers -- like all the workers it was like that only when he was a closer you know when you have no area that low you're cold -- Ian. -- -- is incredible. It's zero point two or three in three career starts there for him and good for the Red Sox up three games to 20617779. 7937. Text messages at 37937. I here's a techsters says Mike -- fans need to get on this kid walker and maybe get rattled. He can be as nasty as Verlander when he's on I really don't wanna see a game seven while people loved. Agree that. All you're always auction government to give me once solid -- -- I figured jumped in the middle attacks there. OK I'm gonna start again. Mikey this is so -- From Brooklyn New York what an amazing game to add onto it has been amazing series so far I've been rocking my Sox gear. All year long and now where -- about -- gimme ones solid reason to Wear throughout the offseason and rubber in the faces of these Yankee is now in Brooklyn. I would imagine you catch a lot of crap when you were Red Sox gear because people Brooklyn have notoriously big mouths. Well there either yankees or Mets fans it isn't just Spike Lee from Brooklyn yes. -- Jay-Z. Then. Buzek clown on Brooke grow like on the basketball team who wanted to alike writer -- I don't know hard time it now and now it appears and -- a -- and knocked it right six point 77797937. Matt Fall River hello Matt. Like you tell me about Brooklyn I used to live there Jeter used to sell crack of mine and he -- but it's. Tough part. People who has a -- Brooklyn is actually know the part that lived in Spike Lee lived that he claimed that he was you know a child of the the streets but that is pretty much of middle class neighborhood but it is a chemistry but my college roommate from Brooklyn. One quick thing nobody is pitcher in the same demographic you know Bob -- Eden. Actually put on the G costume as a dare. I think about 34 months ago for a charity thing in Europe with Bill Clinton on the stage in my gut nations of footage. She looked good and -- Says a lot of bills and oh my god I'm sure would like to have if you wish you would that be interesting if he put on it costs and you know or -- reported on whenever it's funny. But you know the greatest thing about this might like chicken parts in the bag. That has the greatest part of this that it does happen is that you know they've they've done despite sort of being the you know. The anti Yankee team of the team that only -- the Dodgers to yeah yeah that that. Two quick exit variety in my guy that I hope that single to seven but. You know I think they can rattle what. Oh public name Barca if they can you know especially if they get guys on base but it didn't wanna say David Ross. In the heat of the unsung hero of this putting him in I think he's a lot dishonesty -- balk -- to -- four yeah he's -- Throw catcher he's a real pressure on the team resembles your coach what you got watching the out of the park broadcast. You will of course yeah did you hear what he said when he got an extra because I couldn't get the Chinese sworn in on my DirecTV. That would that they they he could pick -- what he has to say the first base coach when he to get through it hit him you know. Glad to meet you. You gave the -- said. This as the guy discuss things in perspective and a legitimate -- you think about he got up. Comeback player of the year and Lackey you know who -- wanted to run out of town if you manager of the year you've got to gut it. Exactly got. -- going to be. Definitely commend you called synchronized grace DH in his who yeah nobody wanted to pay him the money that he's coming off he killing them and I think. Jon Lester had become you know because he is so easy a's. So wonderful time anyway my argument if you help I got a. Cheer for tomorrow night to if walker gets hit gets tagged he's gonna -- Faldo won the writer and scream up at the sky. While. Her walk and then they'll pull them off the field as he's -- it going into a deep candidate catatonic trance and he'll be going week weeping going whimpering going. Walk. Walk and I think that's Metheny when it finishes out -- younger TDs two and a little wacko on a couple a. Stephen and -- to -- all of Steve. A lot of that was -- Me few cocktails tonight so -- You know -- Macias audience have you had a 999. -- what order what are you drink it. I'm bloody marys and DeLeon. On NATO -- rated news we know what's in the bloody Mary -- a song about bloody Mary Ellen I think you do. I do -- -- Osama bloody Mary's it was taken from them the Broadway musicals South Pacific. And while I don't usually do show tunes on the nightly show or if any whenever monster request that I can sing -- -- software Steve. And they could use your account to guess -- the you could do look at this yeah a lot of weird crap and has no value. But either Jon Lester is finally an ace you know it is an eight. Warrior -- on the regular season doesn't constitute an ace but but now with a stellar performance in the postseason but he -- one. -- of under two he has arrived and to slow down -- Don't ace out aces defined not by -- particular stats -- by you're standing on your own pitching rotation of UV's how I. If you're the top guy in any given team it doesn't matter how good or bad the team is you're the ace in and you know I still expect some of the similar numbers that he put up this season you know during the regular season under the called aside he's gonna go out there one time when he -- he -- What -- him. Elliott -- -- -- now this this is just you know yes it is anybody would -- but could go in 99 right here but he doesn't mean Cy Young all analogous at all -- -- a new team he's clearly that. But it is basically get Ortiz Lester and and Koji. And and Harrell moved this is why you gonna win it. Come to think you're right I want to amend my earlier statement about who's going to be on the yearbook it will be Koji it will be puppy it will be Lester but it loss on each shot I don't John Ferrell. Also on the covered because -- be measured in years. The best sort of funny game you get it got a team here that what what they hit 200 for the for the series he had to a five. And and yet and they get ripped off one game by the way we'll get into that. An and there on the cut the one in the world championship but that's just -- it all goes you don't need in outcome of these stats he's now. That's why I love baseball -- and I love baseball so much. While Terrell Owens in question losing game three but yeah and he's been unbelievable job. This tires and writers here it's my Q would you it's the Red Sox review amid arrived 6177797. 937. That number again 6177797937. Live Red Sox haven't. -- -- -- get a lot of tweets in -- here's I kind of an overwhelming thing. What happens when the Red Sox in the World Series I I know it's been unbelievable. Again about 4000 more followers I did before -- and what that means but I forget 200000 who started church. As you know has nothing to do the rest so what if you just get short just -- a decent start that. The church yet -- -- gonna get a 100000 for her that'll take forever but that's OK it was a lot of work good -- yet to be done here. At this at this rate but first we get these to -- -- in the LA voice and yes. He says your Justin LA voice was way off from from Hopkinton. So he's in LA but he says he's from LA you know sort of try to do his voice -- from Hopkinton psyches of says. Justin Hopkins -- that I you know I mean Hopkins. But he says you honestly think people from LA listen to your show on line not likely well you know what it is like -- -- every time we say it's not likely. We we throw it out there's so many tweets as Texas from Los Angeles or Hawaii year Fresno or. President organ or somewhere you know how that works. Now there's this -- planet Boston Garcia all all over the but let's say there's -- many transplanted did people it -- that had to had to Boston Massachusetts people Australia Europe to Eli and I got from Madrid seriously rise -- -- -- it is -- world starting artists artists for me was after -- Celtics -- their recent championship. And I got a call from Guatemala that that floored me. This guy from Joseph -- my -- says. What winning the World Series means to Red Sox fans it's like having to Fenway frank you can't just have one. It's also like having appeared -- you must have many many many more and then tell the Yankee fans screw you use -- Well I have more to say but I'll save it for next year again screw you Yankee. Sports and Joseph perfect Joseph in Rhode Island they did it to get it done for him there. In Vegas and at U -- and eight how where you would what are you studying over there UMass -- drinking. But not acknowledging OK I don't they can run together that really I was concerned. Don't consider what's gonna -- on our on our course even true so. Many there's a lot of doubters boats in Europe and I mean is it numbered in the later atrocious yes he's not alone. There beyond atrocious. -- beyond Chargers now I predict. If you get a hit tonight and hit the ball deep to address our and it didn't have immediate but that he's -- -- well struck so he he did walk. Yeah that was a key walk and you know the seventh in the league walks cruising then. Yeah yeah terms of Carrollton elementary. But I mean you also did you -- -- -- Pat Hughes caught just. -- know you're caught on with -- And also made an unbelievable leaping grab. And I -- that that's that's aren't brought to bring up our -- talk vote yes or if you had a lead in draft no one's questioning his glove. Yeah and -- that and I think I can -- that really make up or own like. Key -- ability in the field is well you know -- Andre you have about. Point in that a lot of ball players say -- you know that when the -- the describe a guy can hit they said but there's a lot of outs in -- -- glove. And that's the same thing with Stephen Drew used to be the same -- You know the Centre field yes of course there was there's guys that that make up for their lack of proficiency with the stick and there from there have been many of over the course of and that's obviously why he still in the lineup. But if you if you -- for guys. You know the problem with him is that he's at the point now where. He's not even 200 batting average he's -- close. So -- -- he's making more -- -- the plate and he is in the -- but he still can -- in the -- every time there's a lot of guys outside -- -- -- on hitting in this World Series he just has been in the entire post he's been sort of the poster boy for not hitting -- in the other thing is -- you know and I -- blue -- only mention this today and it's -- true -- he doesn't bring -- these struggles at the -- out on the field with them. And this I haven't really heard too much like he would like year. But I think a big reason why why and I've said this. Like jrue is playing so much and is one of -- favorites barrels a former pitcher. And those pitchers love those infielders that India is -- -- get them those type about well that short I think his steadiness out there his ability to work with Pedroia consistently and smoothly at second base -- -- a lot of double plays in the post season and they've -- that very very well. And I don't -- Stephen Drew. Because he can't hit it it's it's an awful feeling -- psychologically he's got to be devastating him. But he doesn't as John said take that with a -- and start making errors and I -- what tomorrow. -- when he triple and become. Everybody will forgive the the 049 there was a couple of good signs if you look on the positive side that ball he struck pretty deep tonight and then hit rock he hit it on the button -- are you did that he had that art. Thanks for call you know was speaking -- on the board and went out of any machine down here where usually get Mario. Raspberry -- snapple. Yes for a buck fifty what do bargain that is in the vending machine to complain about that one of these -- number one and I go to there I got to a single dollar bills machine won't take the dollar bills like he usually does from -- located we get that's what I get a -- while -- little water life is tough this wanted to comes out of the strainer. Now you know we strain all that morning Dennis Kelly had pulp out of it before we drink it make -- biologically says. Jim in Peabody hello Jim. They may get Jeremiah by Jim Stewart just pavlik he's guys in Waco. And legal reasons Sayyaf. And with a total of the vote on the last -- you have a total depression total -- I was so wound up Blakey. It seems so at the point of fitness or go to play and packed citizens. You know what time is this -- assistant before and along I want to work out. Yeah he knows their opponents 41. The 24 hours you know leave you get some of those people that they actually got a guy at work that one of those guys systems there's social work and all -- -- -- No option and I'm under exercise I go to wayside racquet club and they're not open on 44 with their nice clothes and -- -- in three and a half miles just to get where. I had to get my energy level down for this game because I was like I was Brighton on that would things like the desk in the -- I was I was I was so nervous. Before this game Jim no I feel like a million bucks or this. So being close six games I don't wanna mess around with seven games and have a -- No I don't like to be the seventh game and -- think. And yet push you don't want to have that going on Halloween night in Boston all party like that they're good they're either gonna -- the call in the National Guard. I don't have to go out and you know -- government. Well it try to -- -- appeared at credit him with his footwork and you know somebody will get drunken is that handing out candy to -- handing -- Budweiser is. But but but you know. And so we don't want that we wanted to beat him on Wednesday Wednesday which is tomorrow night by the way now since it's so 1. O'clock in the morning 112. But Jim thanks for the call but it might that you -- -- -- of America. 6177797. 937 and somebody just to texted in and you guys pass on to joke at -- to not say. Can you believe it when -- in this thing love him but yes I can't believe it underwent a believable for mostly that's his trademark -- he doesn't say that it was it would happen well you know Georgia have a did you. Did you pass out yet and you know I wonder when he Wilson because Dave O'Brien. -- the final call. Dave will be out there with a -- to -- together yet they will. I like those guys a lot a lot of best arm their friend and they're my friend and I'm a fan of both of them. -- in Rhode Island. Pete go ahead you're on the -- on Red Sox review program. Yeah at this and says when they leave same situation no longer look at the first time caller. -- no way I would expect -- a couple of nights ago about those superstitious baseball fan and I'm one of those Obama I'm a little afraid -- saying little about the -- that I feel really good about the Red Sox team and some of the best World Series that I've ever seen 2001. Yankees Diamondbacks 2002. Separate this -- Anaheim went seven games of the series both those yeah it was built to go to blow. And it it other than the sometimes I feel cheated. I would have been. I feel -- if you're not rooting for either of those teams I can understand. And nobody refer. -- it but now I was OK with that it was seventh against Colorado Colorado with such. Both they would -- and all that time off one straight games they had that they had a good and a good example of September got smoked. So I'm wanna see a Red Sox -- -- to a seven game let me be the only guy okay. -- stop right there because if you're really Red Sox fan fuel will -- the feeling of being quote cheated. If they win it on Wednesday night and you know they're -- I think he said he wants to go seven of them to win not the opposite ongoing and -- Bob why risk -- -- -- baseball game and they win and I'm not gonna feel cheated however I may be the only guy who wouldn't want -- to hit those seven games mean everybody's like it's. Slips and it would indignant about how the tension of doing so I rolled it up. Perfect world that's a walk off Grand Slam in game seven but you're not gonna just like you're not gonna be cheated in Camara. It's different than the Grand Slam to this -- -- the -- -- -- on the porch home run to him I know that -- World Series. You have -- -- you have to -- Pete you have to address your individual -- year. It -- because the result of anybody that can use the word feeling cheated with this year is Red Sox and no matter what happens in the last couple games is out of -- Pena. I don't know that we would play look at reported to us let us the -- -- small let's assume the game closer to the Brooklyn. -- of most of them as the game and I've watched it last both in the AFC west. Then just -- Obama stood out there and then Thursday night to -- last. It's stupid to sit down and actually watch a baseball game and they just listen to root. Aaron and I watch it c'mon -- one I don't know they'd look at Roger Clemens loose lips let let let it slip I think that are okay. You were seeded pretty hot that I rushed as you superstitious. The pennant. I don't let 2000. And the -- event there at age and -- usually you're. As superstitious as you are you're not as bad as Stan the man -- usual which -- done stand house former cart former Orioles reliever didn't. Days between every every one -- game we didn't take a bath or changes underpants. And that went -- for thirteen of fourteen straight days writer in the it's that's brutal back but I worry that's not. By his teammates stinky when I had their house by stinky man just a stinky stinky midwife. Mike what sport hello Mike. -- or it might be true story that. Nearly tuck it and you're hoping for it to go seven games and you're open to handle those games they're. As crazy. Its critics. You have to finish it off you wanna tempt fate -- that it was every like that -- and went this kind of fall off the -- to -- and rescue and I mean you want that you want to push. You know wanna push anything like they say okay let's -- we got here. And maybe they get it done Wednesday night and meet this in the -- book is the party will go warm until Halloween night. It's not like but if you haven't on the same night is Halloween can be all the kids now. You know I think it -- in the clincher in ball -- WW incredible now -- 95 years I know 1918 are -- right. But on replay -- 95 years a long time -- that's that's ten years before John Dennis was born. On that only about. Anyway Mike's a well what else. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- Think we pick up more improbable run. The cute -- a long -- -- lose -- this year's Red Sox in. It's down and that's that's a very good question -- -- that brought up. That's really question is that really worth pondering how -- -- are both unbelievable I would say. I would say 2001 Patriots but just when -- an edge when -- -- his college. I don't know that it's tough I mean that that's a coin flip right -- it but more improbable about the Patriots season was not -- the record because they had Bledsoe. It was the record that is what happened -- Brady took over in you know. Which created some ridiculous. There's added both dark but it. I've only missed. To get two games that Brady's pocket sense that Jets here in wonderment Jaguars and liked 2006. A night game against the Browns. See the way to the way I look at it though they were such and they both these teams are huge underdogs but the Red Sox are actually favours and I mean. Patriots were like what eighteen I mean I -- texted. Yeah a double digit underdogs against the greatest show on turf and and they beat the Raiders -- right where that so no I don't know really what they have it but you know I'd I'd just one other Brady gave it was a game of which ball in his -- surrounded mentioned basement the rec room down there I have to eke out a cigarette. It's good to -- outlets -- always bitch and I units wise. -- seems to me get my foot off the pool there and they are like oh why did they have any Lester cup without a coaster I -- -- said these -- are clean. Just in the car you -- -- -- -- barefoot I what is this program that you know the thing issues barefoot how -- you -- retaliated -- it sort of. Macaroni salad right out of my hand when the -- All. I press the button on par on the car -- -- -- -- -- All I want to really stay at a wall that first hole I wanna say dirt over memorable call and -- -- -- I appreciate that the World Series. Is are you spent an amazing I think it's gonna count I know we're not gonna win -- -- that they have a lot and does not -- yet. I think they pop it in the demand at all Brentwood at all. While I'll pretty good -- -- -- -- you're -- kind of with the odds here because of who he is and what he's done and so far he's been just so unbelievably well this will be terrific can only idea of a lockout because the Red Sox have so many walk off wins during the season. Yeah -- memo come off for now I think we all are it's been such an historical run for -- for property to where you know he had a a a series against the Angels. Back in there at -- of the DS series GA ODS back -- -- was it where he hit like. 600 against them. It wasn't the World Series so okay and the and their pitching staff. You know wasn't as formidable. As as is this cardinal staff or for that matter the tigers' staff before it right poppies has been locked in like a monster like honestly. -- I twittered this earlier tonight I believe this he is our we least partial. Does that make sense to you writer. We are family yeah it does you know I was he's the Willie pops star July of this ball -- -- leadership around the everything against everything carried just stand and up and saying okay this is where you do when your man. And it's been great -- hasn't. It. Both thanks -- are going oh yes agree I'm sorry we have to break you have that we need these breaks like -- -- the winter needs this active. This flowers need the rain. And these breaks he's Weaver -- November rain headed he would like involved and you know it doesn't it's not exactly cheap -- ten people to Saint Louis. It's not you know use the began the commercials in the commercials pay for. That the you know all the special things we have on this radio station on upon the arch like writers overtime like -- John Dennis is foot rubs every morning. We need this money as lobster -- we'll be right back. He's homer tonight he's gone one for three in the first whistling in a liner to right right -- -- a backing up a bit -- and they catch. The Red Sox win it. 31 -- final in a Red Sox are coming home the Boston with a 32 lead in the World Series. A can come and you've got to love there I mean. How we're friends are baseball fans. -- There more for the game and they. I will be going at it. Every day in and I'm pretty sure is gonna be -- him out there. As -- sometimes he's hard to understand what do you say they like that muffler on the game. And that was it. I know one thing -- you know it will be Siena on Wednesday united and Dave O'Brien -- mention of Boston's strong shaved in that -- field grass I love that. You know and you can you imagine though the amount of money -- that the Red Sox if they win the World Series that they can command by selling their beards for charity. Guess shaping up the corporate CF yeah like kids a good idea after Jimmy Fund Napoli shaved his -- and it would somebody buys his beard yeah it puts it in a baggy and says and I think they're on the record you know it -- -- -- actually you know -- that's a great -- -- that everybody if everybody -- -- they could make make a lot of money for charity -- the Red -- would probably do it. I think that's a great that really is who won your best ideas I don't know how much you Gifford -- cheats as I was beards probably about if anybody doesn't have one so does that has grown a very small. You know me you could probably just hard to bronze. Scrape up a toilet seat and put some together is -- better about. I mean I personally wouldn't by that I mean I noticed. People out there that would. On our numbers and it's 6177 in my voice goes after 1:30 in the morning of you know that writer I might just break down year. My little Smart -- the season. Because I've been doing some singing tonight two in yodeling. And I did take I took over cola after my last futile and it's it's feeling okay about unraveling last much longer maybe another half hour merit. We go to Georgia in Cambridge always fun to talk to even in the wee small hours of the morning George. Yours -- to see how you do it. It's -- flying -- good game you know. I did keep -- checked myself. This this really happening. The Red Sox in the World Series. Bruce assisted during because. Mean from the worst. In baseball and sent last year to right around the corner gained six to being the best. Right it's at -- a proper only one other team has done it 91 twins 91 -- you know with Kirby. Yeah and ironically was glad that no that was the perfect. That was the Braves they beat Chuck Knoblauch there was the year before Cardinals. Where there -- other out 87 and runs it is truly magical in that -- bush you just describe George which is a eight in anticipation of nothing to begin the year and now we have anticipation of a victory in game six to win the world -- -- series. It's a stumble -- -- you can't go heaven to hell any further that -- baseball Joseph net average. George usually are -- inevitably east and yes that you're usually used to the it usually always give us the pulse. In the spirit in the mood of the people of Cambridge -- away what he was republic you walk around the streets -- today what do what's the general feeling right now even the Communists -- have. -- -- -- Well in in Cambridge. It it it really. It very very unpredictable and and erratic and we're not talking that drastic in at that but. Well it says. Yeah I guess against one thing is is. When I mention do you you know last time and I think the previous show. Very deceptive and just after. The Red Sox had lost. Game two recoveries and rather than mood here was really down I mean people just. Lost there here they wished they were nervous scared and that's where you know this thing didn't they have hope they have a psychological complex right that they truly believe for some reason because they're Boston Red Sox fans and -- something really bad and and heartbreaking. Is gonna happen to them right in in this time of the year and it has to do with the weather has to the end of the summer. The far the nights get colder people bill we're gonna have a brother in law when it. And -- it's been delightfully not that feeling from most people so far. Right and end so when people were still down in hostile pay permanent or going to Saint Louis and their gonna get. And they came so close I mean they almost swept them in most -- through kept singletary doing. Yeah or George was somewhat -- You know book in baton down the -- if you will in Cambridge show tomorrow and it because if the party does begin -- you know little spill over and Cambridge you want to make sure all your windows are locked in. You are right okay thank you George. As texture writer says telemann. When the season started Ross Gomes -- -- Napoli Victor Reno Lackey even Ortiz were Major League question marks. This team has the 01 Patriots beat. As far as argument but predictability of the outcome there and I don't think there's. -- its hard to compare -- he had you know it may in and is definitely unpredictable but. No question and is right up there Mike but I remember -- as many do that because you take back to the Patriots that was their first one. That you think bag easy at that time we cut back on my dad Tommy hides and it just hit a terrible years that the Patriots -- -- record that year in the regular season eleven of five or something ten and six and what was it well I'm trying to recall that personal want. Because that -- the Red Sox have the best record in the entire American League this year and tied for the better baseball so that would be kind of equivalent to. That season if -- if the Patriots have like a fourteen in two with thirteen three record and I don't think they are they did not. There were like either let if they were eleven and five yeah a lot of fun and just -- to -- -- on the Kate good place for a guy named scooter. Okay NYT Adam what's going on Sunday scooters. What -- you don't I'm doing good I just trouble -- period -- which game Saint Louis. -- well I wasn't actually worked obviously I was gonna bark your arm accurate watcher but yeah. I'm gonna go where they've figured sir you did you have tickets yeah I do well where are they right field. Right field I was seeing where even standing room might Wear a poor over a hundred bucks on. Some right words I don't sure writer I'm sure we'll have credentials. Yeah up -- our operator army and like wrote four teams each Patriot now we know there were losses but not become a good view a year or two games. I about the game but I always watched and I always watched three innings in a large she -- Three innings in the press box in three innings in the bleachers are clear -- Path. A threat that. Yeah well I'm person impressed press rounds sometimes you really wouldn't get from I don't -- all. As the last 26 years I am here and very few exceptions. But anyway so I'm gonna go to game six -- -- they have in the Q the red -- when -- World Series because you know what looked for a change. It's on how well he hit by a sentence 76 during the post season. -- now. You're you know you're in your OC yeah yeah well right now as yes 730% average right about where your right about where your blood alcohol level Lewis scooter. Probably that -- Aruba every right. That's the Red Sox are gonna win that's the point 7%. And believe that are not. You know it's not going to be your achieved that it's going to be somebody electoral. And -- me in the air through who has done nothing. Offense way. But hasn't done anything Wednesday night he will think and prize who has worked in Myanmar -- -- you were. I'm actually here working for -- that -- fly which is. True value artwork but there. Okay well enjoy your you're you -- tomorrow there you know and true value hardware that. Turned out to get -- screws mixed up -- nuts and bolts in your hammers near. Paint cans because you're you're gonna have -- The six point 77797937. Let's go out to Detroit. Where 48% of the street lights work. -- don't like -- power you already by the way 48% of the street -- is better than you know 10% of the people applied for healthcare. What's going to happen. That bad out here right now I know it's now apparent when he. Was only -- if you have to call 911 -- such a timer for an hour by the time they get their other that is probably. Well mope about writer actually don't live within the city limit the Detroit hockey poked him keeping remember because sure I don't it. -- I would or I don't. Yeah you don't live in Detroit proper I just feel that I feel bad for the people -- living in that city Detroit if they Saddam handsome guy does she know. Stole my -- Columbia and they had they called my when they wait for an hour. And I. And I. I had my car broke it 21 and I called you know called police I waited hours that I decided to go home. Oh boy you know I I I thought maybe Cecil field -- Cecil Prince Fielder both would take his 230. -- 23 million dollars. And split it up and they could hire Detroit could -- 230. Top set a hundred grand each. And boy that would that would lower the response time -- just have Mike -- by Detroit. About Walt Disney you know from a Disney's the Disney should bias but -- -- -- was. Lot of it but at the end Gilbert who won by epic out here is -- the owner of the Cavaliers. Yeah -- -- -- he bought Cavaliers used by a lot of property up the Detroit. Room and now those dollar houses you a lot of old guys. Eric yeah -- -- you -- force tonight your Red Sox fan. You know -- back and I -- -- Italy and super excited about that he. Is an -- rise this year. I use the you know I -- -- -- I'll be at a lot read back all year long it wasn't it. I've been out here for awhile so -- are seen tiger lose it because. -- a lot of. Friendly analysts radio analyst and I don't hate the Tigers at all you know I made fun of a lot of their fat bass players I like the team is a franchise and I know a lot of bottom. It's just that rocked the guy bugs me hey you know what this is the first time in the first person ever -- have heard of and I that you share this might. That went from Vermont to Detroit yes ever in my life where you know in Vermont the police response times only 48 minutes and they come by dog sled. -- You're hitting her to a -- one in the town paper your snowshoes an active. -- help my family immediate future that they aren't a part I think that Detroit to go when they come out here but. It would it was a great run. -- -- I exactly I think Wednesday night I I don't I don't wanna go to game that. I know I'm a better -- John -- finished Wednesday's tonight two and a total you know the theme of this station and then the -- is the redemption. I mean I'd gladly Lackey fitting to -- In a redeemed himself in games in Detroit Vermont the same human being I know. You know I tried to stress a lot better place if you look at it torture card pick up the gap insurance and a -- take quick break we're talking Red Sox review here and by the way for those of you just waking up out of a Rip Van Winkle types slumber. Yes game six is Wednesday Red Sox up three games to two will have more after this. First base open we'll see how they pitch big poppy here -- -- very very carefully. Personal all the way to. -- and a ground ball fair down the first baseline. That's gonna keep bouncing up against the side -- here comes PD he's in the store where teases in the second base in the standup double. What a series David Ortiz is having and a Red Sox lead at one to nothing here in game five and I BI double. I had. -- able brand Hendry will have an off night tomorrow night -- -- -- -- -- an invite all of you to listen to the planet Mikey show on the number one rated award winning planet Mikey show. -- would -- ours is 6 o'clock tomorrow immediately after the salt and Holley show. Those guys leave from Saint Louis Heredia and I would think that I I don't know more it will go writer I have no idea idea -- -- the last thing -- was done is keep kept me apprised of everyone's travel plan and I I don't know. Don't medal loss. We have a total number of 6177797937. People load Tim McCarver has been taken so witchcraft -- McCarver is a text. On -- -- line at 379 threesome. McCarver made buck appear to be an ornery cards fans after Wainwright first two pitches were up. The biases too obvious they should have a third guy in the Booth. Put Jim Rice in there to make McCarver look better. Well I don't know. Mikey you should replace Salk on pregame. And listen you know my own time slot. No home are all grown we. -- -- I joined Dave and the -- that was he has pianist total crap. Any -- well ESPN is of far and -- total sports network but. I understand most people wanna listen to a lot of their origin of voices that familiar with and that's that exactly now. This one says -- time to play The Who Horace song tonight maybe we should close the show -- that tonight. Greg can you pull that out. Secret scored are very good there he knows how to do stuff. I always like have a a producer on the program knows how to do stuff. Always awesome Ali's terrific. And -- -- rabbit ears. 6177797937. Pat is in have -- Massachusetts. Hello pat. I can't say that here and has the the cranberries know what's that thing they have down and have a listing Richard spring richest fans. A little last week in -- he clambered from you know my -- -- already have one of those big Turkey legs. Not and we know that like them. Now I tell -- I joust with them. Until I would be your rent and argue is that when I go every single time I go I do Turkey leg jousting. -- -- -- -- It was awesome it was worth it -- One time ended up in the manages eight that chicken I sat there in the mud eight dead chicken it didn't bother me at all and I've I've ever understand what medieval times like full bird stuffed with him yet. So what that what else -- And I won't put it to rest now I don't post that an aerial route tomorrow. And you can't really -- is tomorrow going to be saying yeah because there's -- The -- nearly of them like it -- You -- a lot. Wouldn't -- Muster at the beginning of this year. And do what we can run expectation there. And -- well but at the end of football scenario when you go -- to eleven and five it's really about peaking at the right time. And becoming a team that is either fortunate enough or good enough. Thabeet Eric each opponent for three successive we're forced four successive games -- here -- Probably in the playoff opened the wedding and you know. I understand what your -- your talk about four games as a team that that was who was crappy last year like like the worst team they've had since 1965. And then coming into this year. But no expectations there were 600 plus Molinari argument and it's -- records interesting but it again when you compare baseball football -- -- a sixteen games get -- 160. Only different. They are both unlikely now added I don't think -- would argue that. Uncompetitive payrolls are mean or you compare the expectations of the team. You're options outspent them -- on a little bit. No you do no expectation for both words and good not great well again make the playoffs and then go through that the division series the LCS and and the and the World Series against another team it's got 97 wins eight. I'm talking probability here and I gotta say it's hot it's. -- -- It probability for the -- how well they both they both were last place teams correct. The year before the year prior in. Creighton eight -- well. Part of that was following. -- attack whatever but no -- -- -- I mean like there there are both outstanding achievements and unexpected and if the Red Sox -- -- -- -- -- if they do in right and if they don't it's a moot point now you know because they didn't win it all and that's what we care about the most here. Right 6177797937. This Texas has balk almost cried when Wong got picked off last night. The longer ride yes he did then he won't cry himself to sleep last night I actually felt bad for the kid. After all it was over. Because they lose the World Series you know again who he is he scanning the cardinal fans or twelve -- he'll be a little bit of a Billy -- tight he had and they will look back at that and also that was unfair we know that. Yeah doctors think it is this one thing I mean this is a guy who. You know -- quick little guy I mean real first round pick there every spirited guy you could tell he was a -- even when they're in the front of the you know yell and scream it. And you know as much we make fun of the name you know war all along but one way you know whatever. You gotta feel a little bit -- simply don't like Laura Diaz they'll be looking at that that's one of the things and if god. The bid around here anyway the Red Sox ball then people be looking -- had that obstruction. I was won't. Around you know that there aren't that many cold ones out there. What did you know that -- with -- resilient was a St. Louis Cardinals and last producing and if loving you is long I don't wanna be way. Let's go to Jake and missed the when Jake our -- there. Garrett played well as you are around now we is we're just happy and you know it's it's about to end here. All of your number Rick and the other. I'm not sure what did you do which that you can't. I'm the nineteen year old it has been spent nineteen years. That -- -- -- so. So I made a prediction awhile ago. That whoever -- -- game. Is there not getting hurt there when game five or six game. And then they would win and that prediction -- Or girlfriend. Ours are women let me just get this right because you -- of his -- prediction here gentlemen take it all the way. You said whoever wins game five win game six. Yeah whoever got -- -- it's true I was is when it pace changing his Israel. What's your girlfriend have to say about this yet what does she -- you put her on a called. My girlfriend who want confirmation. Oh no way -- -- try to. He's been doing the same thing at every at bat you know kinda -- -- and it's one of those friendships there area lot of -- yeah I want you know and that's gone -- mixed marriage. Yeah yeah I mean I personally you know. When a black everyone to look straight at home 1918. I -- yeah -- long before you were nineteen. Yeah I'm no longer for -- are -- -- I'll tell how -- before your grandfather was on brown struck out. I'm serious. You know tiger. I -- I don't know why it's so hot explained everything seems like it is yeah it's taken a long time and by -- I've bought. I don't like baseball act of all I totally adapt my caddie read it got to the playoff -- or -- out so we Eric they -- I don't have pictures he forgot what you said to him. Yeah I said Tampa derby Tiago. Finished outside today at the -- Not. It was just quit that job dude -- would act. Aggies in Rhode Island Maggie go ahead. And meg yard -- roof we knew you -- on -- -- would have gone do you first and that. Anyway you read a bagel. I read the big -- -- -- what -- they go at this time of the late now but there's no says no should be Iran had bagel Maggie. No no -- not not a lot of what do you have sweetheart. May we have this booklet that I'm sure that tomorrow a -- tell you why. Hi all have that talent. Poor guy I had the greatest in that culture and the I don't eat the ball -- -- and I think I've ever seen in my life. You know -- column and Metheny the meaning. Unlike goodness and that's why did -- -- and -- because. They don't have -- high -- it. What we have I guy they get each other and they can and that connection do you call out the play -- and that's why we're gonna well. I am so happy to hear your charming little voice say that mag because you know Lydia -- are going to be the good luck charm tomorrow on Wednesday night okay. I'm telling you might might -- -- that unlike a check in a bike or it it check up at bats now why he said that -- I'm just. The only a little. I would become some late season -- only -- sweep the kitchen is gonna gonna fly away and then things really you're rich and I love it. It's now -- when we love you please call on. On Wednesday night okay. So my diet I will call him all right nicely. He's nicely yes how we leave you the coach view of cars on Red Sox have three games to -- We'll be back tomorrow night's 6 o'clock everybody thanks -- -- jobs they. The only thing.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Gr…

It Is What It Is Cast: Gronk will continue to smash and dash

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Rob Gronkowski's meeting with the media on Friday. Gronk said he doesn't anticipate changing the way he plays, noting that he wants to "keep smashing and dashing."

Julian Edelman After Patriots Practice, 7-25-14

Julian Edelman joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz after Patriots training camp.

Peter King of MMQB with Dale and Holley

We return to our weekly segments with the one and only Peter King of MMQB and NBC's Football Night in America.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Bo…

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, "I think Rondo is going to go, I just don't see where and how yet" 7-17-14

Jackie Mac joins the guys to discuss her thoughts on a possible mid-season tournament in the NBA, LeBron's return to Cleveland, trade rumors with the Celtics and Red Sox, and Darrelle Revis' contract situation.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston: I believe Rondo will be traded 7-10-14

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston to talk about the Lebron James Saga, the possibility of Rajon Rondo being traded, and the future of Marcus Smart.

OK State Men's Basketball coach, Travis Ford, joins MFB to talk about Marcus Smart, 6-30-14

Former coach of Celtics 1st-round pick Marcus Smart, Travis Ford joins MFB to talk about what Celtics fans should expect from the strong point guard. Among other things, Coach Ford says Smart will be a hard worker, and will improve his shooting ability.

Kevin Millar, MLB Network…

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to discuss David Ortiz, Dustin Pedroia's struggles, and Jon Lester's contract.

Jon Daniels, Texas Rangers GM, Joins the Trade Deadline Show, 7-24-14

Texas Rangers General Manager, Jon Daniels, joins Rob Bradford and Alex Speier to discuss the upcoming trade deadline.

Trade Deadline Show, 7-24-14

A full version of the Trade Deadline show hosted by Rob Bradford and Alex Speier. Featuring an interview with Texas Rangers GM, Jon Daniels.

The Bradfo Show: Talking …

The Bradfo Show: Talking Bruins roster moves with DJ Bean, Turtleboy

Rob Bradford is joined by WEEI.com Bruins beat writer DJ Bean, as well as Boston sports fan/blogger Turtleboy to talk all things Bruins free agency. With the B's recent moves, the conversation turns to where the Bruins might next turn and what kind of dent losing Jarome Iginla and Shawn Thornton might make.

DJ Bean breaks down the first hours of NHL Free Agency 7-1-14

DJ discusses Shawn Thornton's new deal, and the on going negotiations with Jerome Iginla

DJ Bean, WEEI.com. The Bruins are not traded Marchand 6-13-14

DJ Bean joins the program to dismiss the recent rumors that the Bruins are in discussions to trade Brad Marchand to the Sharks for Patrick Marleau

Kirk Minihane on what mot…

Kirk Minihane on what motivates the media 7-25-14

Kirk breaks down the media criticism he has received.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Dogs understand everything 7-25-14

The stories of the day brought to you by Kirk Minihane

Roger Goodell lets Ray Rice off easy 7-25-14

Dino, Meter and Kirk discuss the light punishment given to Ray Rice by the NFL.

Kevin Millar, MLB Network…

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to talk about David Ortiz, the struggles of Dustin Pedroia, and the Jon Lester contract.

Julian Edelman After Patriots Practice, 7-25-14

Patriots Wide Receiver Julian Edelman joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz after Patriots training camp.

Drug Abuse ve. Domestic Violence: Fair Comparison, 7-25-14

Given the recent Ray Rice suspension, many people are comparing it to Josh Gordon getting suspended for repeated drug abuse. Tim Benz doesn't think this is a fair comparison. He explains why.

Gronk being Gronk: Althou…

Gronk being Gronk: Although limited in practice, GRONK IS BACK

We discuss the return of Rob Gronkowski, his comments to the media today, and what a healthy (or unhealthy) Gronk will mean for the 2014 Patriots.

NFL setting a strange precedent by only suspending Raven's RB Ray Rice for 2 games

We discuss the suspension of Ray Rice, and how the act he committed certainly seemed like it warranted a harsher penalty from the strict front office of Roger Goodell.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Dumbass Fan Behavior Edition - 7-25-14

We tackle four topics, all sparked by our interest in the story about the Browns fan peeing on Art Modell's grave this past week.

Jon Lester's Contract Sit…

Jon Lester's Contract Situation and the Future

Mut and Villani are talking about whether the Red Sox will give Jon Lester the type of contract he is looking for, or whether they might be shopping him with rumors of the Red Sox scouting Cole Hamels.

The All Star Game and the Worst Ideas in Sports

Mut and Villani are talking about the MLB All Star Game, Adam Wainwright and Derek Jeter, and what are some of the worst ideas in sports.

We're all yelling about LeBron James

Ian Browne reflects on 10…

Ian Browne reflects on 10th anniversary of Red Sox-Yankees brawl

A compelling case can be made that July 24, 2004, represents as significant a landmark as any date in modern Red Sox history. On that day, a memorable brawl between the Red Sox and Yankees served as a catalyst for an epic 10-9 walkoff victory for the Red Sox over New York and indomitable closer Mariano Rivera, a game cited by many members of the 2004 team as pivotal in Boston's first championship run in 86 years. Ian Browne, who covers the Red Sox for MLB.com and authored Idiots Revisited, discusses the landmark game.

Fantasy Football Podcast July 24th Edition

With Training Camp starting this Thursday and the August Draft Season inching closer, Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson are ramping up the Fantasy Football content to meet the demand! Today’s podcast gives an in depth look at Pete’s Top 50 Wide Receivers Article that is LIVE on WEEI.com right now. Pete breaks down the receivers by Tiers and the podcast gives full analysis of those Tiers and the players who occupy these spots and why. Get prepared for your drafts and enjoy!

Danny O Show - Canelo vs Lara recap, Ronnie Shields

Danny breaks down the Canelo vs Lara fight and the controversy. Mike Tyson's former trainer Ronnie Shields joins the show.

Kirk Minihane on what mot…

Kirk Minihane on what motivates the media 7-25-14

Kirk breaks down the media criticism he has received.

More from this show

Peter King: In New Englan…

Peter King: In New England Darrelle Revis will show why he's a top 2 corner in football

We return to our weekly segments with the one and only Peter King of MMQB and NBC's Football Night in America.

More from this show

Larry Lucchino says the S…

Larry Lucchino says the Sox have tabled contract talks with Jon Lester 7-24-14

Larry Lucchino discussed the latest on the contract talks with Jon Lester.

More from this show

Christian Fauria reviews …

Christian Fauria reviews his Madden ratings 7-24-14

EA Sports released its QB ratings for Madden 15, placing Tom Brady tied for 4th with Russell Wilson. The discussion quickly shifted to Christian's Madden ratings and his perceived lack of awareness

More from this show

Minihane returns 7-23-14

Minihane returns 7-23-14

The return of Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Weei Writers