WEEI>On Demand>>Previewing the Patriots 1st round draft night with Chris Price of WEEI.com

Previewing the Patriots 1st round draft night with Chris Price of WEEI.com

Apr 25, 2013|

We check in with WEEI.com's Chris Price for his preview of night one of the NFL Draft, specifically how it will play out for the Patriots.

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

Patriots draft tonight salt holly -- -- down at the stadium bar and grill on State Street credits that you'll all. Comes and I hang out enter to win big raffle. Tom Brady on rapture. Jersey Tom Brady autograph football. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- He's like I got cool version -- circus. This sort of forget that I had a that complement there were other restorative compliment aircraft at target at one. Much like it was all. You would not call it. It papers -- viewers is. No way. Chris price W me. It's reporter Chris what should we expect. I think the patriots you can trade back out around one -- group of guys there when you're looking at. Meet the world needs for the patriots wide receivers you as the act alike. That are kind of all in -- great group of guys are doing overall evaluation from top to bottom should be available -- from when he 550. It can be an opportunity to get the electric you know owner Robert Wood what pick up another six. I think that's what you I think it is the. I'll keep. What it would what's guide you like for them but -- or whether they stay at 29 or move back. It was basically you're you're a research of the draft. Who jumps out at you with. Think you're cute guys really Michael I think if you look at in the opposite side of the ought to be created you know the -- passing game. For a long long time at black that big X receiver big guy we all ought. The agreement which could have been last year I think you bet that the guys stick with three got to prepare -- -- the war over it pretty good job. When it comes to getting separate letter that you your gun could come in and out instant impact if that happens to look at the fences the ball. I looked beat you wrote -- physical corner out of Florida State. Another guy who could separated meet your immediate impact. Really good physical or don't really important to press covered me -- not a Green Zone but it Garrett thinks he's a guy who have an impact with the patriots in the first. Chris we've been asking people all day. Do you trust them. Do you trust the patriots at this stage right now to make the right decision in the draft -- -- you're looking at a from a different point of view it as a reporter but if you're a fan would you trust them wanted to do a good job -- Yeah I think so I think it through that stretch from late 2007 to 2009. When it comes to the draft technical secrets and would like to forget they think when you look at the draft in 2000 and I think you're out through the really. You -- pull in the win column that we know what you're able to accomplish -- -- apparently you aren't held in the record revenue into the worked round. I -- by -- him and in recording that was a great draft for help but think. It's still very early on but it being who we return from the 2000 or -- Are almost -- -- -- -- -- -- and group -- beat them the last couple years. I think you can feel pretty good about the -- now to look at your position in the remote or wide receiver or record you are not really. You focal drafting developing. -- you predictions over what -- I think one no reason that they is that I don't think equivocal at all lid on it you know I don't think if they've ever caught. All in on an elite receiver. You're a great quarterback so you speak to decide to move up and I don't think it will affect you move up and -- -- to -- to -- -- -- I'm one of the doubt in my opinion I think right now are you -- prepared I would truck that would withdrew. -- coverage and I you've got wall to wall coverage you're here you got your -- -- blogging live tweeting. Your machine until like what 3:4 o'clock in the morning. -- it is it is it's going to be for the weekend pretty -- turn on the radio you know you're gonna -- we have to an update during you know drillers are we doing tonight. Of the army to be out tomorrow I going to be on Saturday it's always good to be ugly -- what state that this dispute this one note if not be greater. -- the of the off season you leave your medical it's become more what he Yorker article there is a lot of. Chris price on Twitter -- price NFL. Cover in the draft and all things patriots for WEEI dot com Chris we talk you again tomorrow. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- Driving me crazy got an answer that will come down to this it's sort of -- drugging you lowly. Page in a little easy Chris writes the drug you're the fat. That'll be the question next sultan Ali that we.

Audio On Demand

Chris Price, WEEI.com, An…

Chris Price, WEEI.com, Analysis from Day 1 of Pats Training Camp 7-24-14

Chris Price of WEEI.com joins the guys to discuss the key position battles going into camp, as well as the contract status of Devin McCourty

It Is What It Is Cast: Gronk cleared as Pats prepare for start of training camp

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss the start of Patriots training camp. Players began arriving for camp on Wednesday, and Bill Belichick broke the news that Rob Gronkowski has been cleared to play.

Tom E. Curran, CSNNE, Recapping Patriots OTAs 6-20-14

Tom "Eugene" Curran joins the guys to discuss how the Patriots look coming out of OTAs. Then Christian and Lou discuss the Patriots playbook scandal.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Bo…

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, "I think Rondo is going to go, I just don't see where and how yet" 7-17-14

Jackie Mac joins the guys to discuss her thoughts on a possible mid-season tournament in the NBA, LeBron's return to Cleveland, trade rumors with the Celtics and Red Sox, and Darrelle Revis' contract situation.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston: I believe Rondo will be traded 7-10-14

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston to talk about the Lebron James Saga, the possibility of Rajon Rondo being traded, and the future of Marcus Smart.

OK State Men's Basketball coach, Travis Ford, joins MFB to talk about Marcus Smart, 6-30-14

Former coach of Celtics 1st-round pick Marcus Smart, Travis Ford joins MFB to talk about what Celtics fans should expect from the strong point guard. Among other things, Coach Ford says Smart will be a hard worker, and will improve his shooting ability.

Larry Lucchino says the S…

Larry Lucchino says the Sox have tabled contract talks with Jon Lester 7-24-14

Larry Lucchino discussed the latest on the contract talks with Jon Lester.

John Farrell with Dale and Holley

We check in with the manager of the local nine to get his take on the Sox recent hot run, the performance of the pitching staff and much more.

Buster Olney, ESPN, talks about the impending MLB trade deadline, 7-23-14

With the non-waiver trade deadline a mere 8 days away, Buster talks about the market for guys like Cliff Lee, Jake Peavy, Koji Uehara, and the injuries Dustin Pedroia might be dealing with.

The Bradfo Show: Talking …

The Bradfo Show: Talking Bruins roster moves with DJ Bean, Turtleboy

Rob Bradford is joined by WEEI.com Bruins beat writer DJ Bean, as well as Boston sports fan/blogger Turtleboy to talk all things Bruins free agency. With the B's recent moves, the conversation turns to where the Bruins might next turn and what kind of dent losing Jarome Iginla and Shawn Thornton might make.

DJ Bean breaks down the first hours of NHL Free Agency 7-1-14

DJ discusses Shawn Thornton's new deal, and the on going negotiations with Jerome Iginla

DJ Bean, WEEI.com. The Bruins are not traded Marchand 6-13-14

DJ Bean joins the program to dismiss the recent rumors that the Bruins are in discussions to trade Brad Marchand to the Sharks for Patrick Marleau

Larry Lucchino says the S…

Larry Lucchino says the Sox have tabled contract talks with Jon Lester 7-24-14

Larry Lucchino discussed the latest on the contract talks with Jon Lester.

Gregg Doyel defends Tony Dungy 7-24-14

Gregg Doyel of CBS joined us to discuss Tony Dungy's comments on MIchael Sam.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Weird Al is #1 7-24-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane.

Christian Fauria reviews …

Christian Fauria reviews his Madden ratings 7-24-14

EA Sports released its QB ratings for Madden 15, placing Tom Brady tied for 4th with Russell Wilson. The discussion quickly shifted to Christian's Madden ratings and his perceived lack of awareness

Conflicting reports from the Lester negotiations 7-24-14

Merloni, Fauria, and Benz discuss the conflicting reports regarding the Jon Lester contract negotiations. Red Sox CEO Larry Lucchino said on Dennis and Callahan that Lester wanted the negotiations to be put on hold till the end of the season. WEEI.com's Rob Bradford reports that Lester would be willing to negotiate, if the Red Sox made the right offer.

Chris Price, WEEI.com, Analysis from Day 1 of Pats Training Camp 7-24-14

Chris Price of WEEI.com joins the guys to discuss the key position battles going into camp, as well as the contract status of Devin McCourty

John Farrell: No thought …

John Farrell: No thought of taking Jake Peavy out of the starting rotation at this point

We check in with the manager of the local nine to get his take on the Sox recent hot run, the performance of the pitching staff and much more.

Sidney Rice chooses his health over everything else with retirement announcement, will this continue to be a trend in the NFL?

We discuss Sidney Rice's retirement from the NFL, and the greater issue, which is concussions and head injuries in the NFL.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Patriots Preview Edition - 7-23-14

We tackle four topics all revolving around predictions and concerns for the Patriots entering the 2014 season.

Jon Lester's Contract Sit…

Jon Lester's Contract Situation and the Future

Mut and Villani are talking about whether the Red Sox will give Jon Lester the type of contract he is looking for, or whether they might be shopping him with rumors of the Red Sox scouting Cole Hamels.

The All Star Game and the Worst Ideas in Sports

Mut and Villani are talking about the MLB All Star Game, Adam Wainwright and Derek Jeter, and what are some of the worst ideas in sports.

We're all yelling about LeBron James

Fantasy Football Podcast …

Fantasy Football Podcast July 24th Edition

With Training Camp starting this Thursday and the August Draft Season inching closer, Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson are ramping up the Fantasy Football content to meet the demand! Today’s podcast gives an in depth look at Pete’s Top 50 Wide Receivers Article that is LIVE on WEEI.com right now. Pete breaks down the receivers by Tiers and the podcast gives full analysis of those Tiers and the players who occupy these spots and why. Get prepared for your drafts and enjoy!

Danny O Show - Canelo vs Lara recap, Ronnie Shields

Danny breaks down the Canelo vs Lara fight and the controversy. Mike Tyson's former trainer Ronnie Shields joins the show.

The Bradfo Show: Talking hitting leadoff with Brock Holt

Rob Bradford is joined by Red Sox leadoff hitter Brock Holt, who since being inserted into the top spot in the batting order has been among the best leadoff men in baseball. Heading into Tuesday night, no other leadoff hitter has had more hits (77) since May 23, with Holt having played every inning of every game during that stretch.

Minihane returns 7-23-14

Minihane returns 7-23-14

The triumphant return of Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Steve Buckley on Tony Dun…

Steve Buckley on Tony Dungy's comments 7-22-14

Steve Buckley joined the show to discuss Tony Dungy's comments on Michael Sam.

More from this show

Sox seem to be alive agai…

Sox seem to be alive again, so are you back in?

We talk Sox after a sweep over the Royals at Fenway. We look at fan interest and how nothing in the AL East is even remotely decided at this point.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Starbucks tattoo 7-23-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Peter Gammons on the Sox …

Peter Gammons on the Sox and Jon Lester 7-21-14

MLB HOF'er Peter Gammons joined the show to discuss what the Sox will do with Jon Lester.

More from this show

Weei Writers