WEEI>On Demand>>Previewing the Patriots 1st round draft night with Chris Price of WEEI.com

Previewing the Patriots 1st round draft night with Chris Price of WEEI.com

Apr 25, 2013|

We check in with WEEI.com's Chris Price for his preview of night one of the NFL Draft, specifically how it will play out for the Patriots.

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

Patriots draft tonight salt holly -- -- down at the stadium bar and grill on State Street credits that you'll all. Comes and I hang out enter to win big raffle. Tom Brady on rapture. Jersey Tom Brady autograph football. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- He's like I got cool version -- circus. This sort of forget that I had a that complement there were other restorative compliment aircraft at target at one. Much like it was all. You would not call it. It papers -- viewers is. No way. Chris price W me. It's reporter Chris what should we expect. I think the patriots you can trade back out around one -- group of guys there when you're looking at. Meet the world needs for the patriots wide receivers you as the act alike. That are kind of all in -- great group of guys are doing overall evaluation from top to bottom should be available -- from when he 550. It can be an opportunity to get the electric you know owner Robert Wood what pick up another six. I think that's what you I think it is the. I'll keep. What it would what's guide you like for them but -- or whether they stay at 29 or move back. It was basically you're you're a research of the draft. Who jumps out at you with. Think you're cute guys really Michael I think if you look at in the opposite side of the ought to be created you know the -- passing game. For a long long time at black that big X receiver big guy we all ought. The agreement which could have been last year I think you bet that the guys stick with three got to prepare -- -- the war over it pretty good job. When it comes to getting separate letter that you your gun could come in and out instant impact if that happens to look at the fences the ball. I looked beat you wrote -- physical corner out of Florida State. Another guy who could separated meet your immediate impact. Really good physical or don't really important to press covered me -- not a Green Zone but it Garrett thinks he's a guy who have an impact with the patriots in the first. Chris we've been asking people all day. Do you trust them. Do you trust the patriots at this stage right now to make the right decision in the draft -- -- you're looking at a from a different point of view it as a reporter but if you're a fan would you trust them wanted to do a good job -- Yeah I think so I think it through that stretch from late 2007 to 2009. When it comes to the draft technical secrets and would like to forget they think when you look at the draft in 2000 and I think you're out through the really. You -- pull in the win column that we know what you're able to accomplish -- -- apparently you aren't held in the record revenue into the worked round. I -- by -- him and in recording that was a great draft for help but think. It's still very early on but it being who we return from the 2000 or -- Are almost -- -- -- -- -- -- and group -- beat them the last couple years. I think you can feel pretty good about the -- now to look at your position in the remote or wide receiver or record you are not really. You focal drafting developing. -- you predictions over what -- I think one no reason that they is that I don't think equivocal at all lid on it you know I don't think if they've ever caught. All in on an elite receiver. You're a great quarterback so you speak to decide to move up and I don't think it will affect you move up and -- -- to -- to -- -- -- I'm one of the doubt in my opinion I think right now are you -- prepared I would truck that would withdrew. -- coverage and I you've got wall to wall coverage you're here you got your -- -- blogging live tweeting. Your machine until like what 3:4 o'clock in the morning. -- it is it is it's going to be for the weekend pretty -- turn on the radio you know you're gonna -- we have to an update during you know drillers are we doing tonight. Of the army to be out tomorrow I going to be on Saturday it's always good to be ugly -- what state that this dispute this one note if not be greater. -- the of the off season you leave your medical it's become more what he Yorker article there is a lot of. Chris price on Twitter -- price NFL. Cover in the draft and all things patriots for WEEI dot com Chris we talk you again tomorrow. -- -- -- -- -- -- -- Driving me crazy got an answer that will come down to this it's sort of -- drugging you lowly. Page in a little easy Chris writes the drug you're the fat. That'll be the question next sultan Ali that we.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Gr…

It Is What It Is Cast: Gronk will continue to smash and dash

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Rob Gronkowski's meeting with the media on Friday. Gronk said he doesn't anticipate changing the way he plays, noting that he wants to "keep smashing and dashing."

Julian Edelman After Patriots Practice, 7-25-14

Julian Edelman joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz after Patriots training camp.

Peter King of MMQB with Dale and Holley

We return to our weekly segments with the one and only Peter King of MMQB and NBC's Football Night in America.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Bo…

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, "I think Rondo is going to go, I just don't see where and how yet" 7-17-14

Jackie Mac joins the guys to discuss her thoughts on a possible mid-season tournament in the NBA, LeBron's return to Cleveland, trade rumors with the Celtics and Red Sox, and Darrelle Revis' contract situation.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston: I believe Rondo will be traded 7-10-14

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston to talk about the Lebron James Saga, the possibility of Rajon Rondo being traded, and the future of Marcus Smart.

OK State Men's Basketball coach, Travis Ford, joins MFB to talk about Marcus Smart, 6-30-14

Former coach of Celtics 1st-round pick Marcus Smart, Travis Ford joins MFB to talk about what Celtics fans should expect from the strong point guard. Among other things, Coach Ford says Smart will be a hard worker, and will improve his shooting ability.

Christian Vazquez with Jo…

Christian Vazquez with Joe & Daveafter the win at Tampa Bay

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to discuss David Ortiz, Dustin Pedroia's struggles, and Jon Lester's contract.

Jon Daniels, Texas Rangers GM, Joins the Trade Deadline Show, 7-24-14

Texas Rangers General Manager, Jon Daniels, joins Rob Bradford and Alex Speier to discuss the upcoming trade deadline.

The Bradfo Show: Talking …

The Bradfo Show: Talking Bruins roster moves with DJ Bean, Turtleboy

Rob Bradford is joined by WEEI.com Bruins beat writer DJ Bean, as well as Boston sports fan/blogger Turtleboy to talk all things Bruins free agency. With the B's recent moves, the conversation turns to where the Bruins might next turn and what kind of dent losing Jarome Iginla and Shawn Thornton might make.

DJ Bean breaks down the first hours of NHL Free Agency 7-1-14

DJ discusses Shawn Thornton's new deal, and the on going negotiations with Jerome Iginla

DJ Bean, WEEI.com. The Bruins are not traded Marchand 6-13-14

DJ Bean joins the program to dismiss the recent rumors that the Bruins are in discussions to trade Brad Marchand to the Sharks for Patrick Marleau

Kirk Minihane on what mot…

Kirk Minihane on what motivates the media 7-25-14

Kirk breaks down the media criticism he has received.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Dogs understand everything 7-25-14

The stories of the day brought to you by Kirk Minihane

Roger Goodell lets Ray Rice off easy 7-25-14

Dino, Meter and Kirk discuss the light punishment given to Ray Rice by the NFL.

Kevin Millar, MLB Network…

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to talk about David Ortiz, the struggles of Dustin Pedroia, and the Jon Lester contract.

Julian Edelman After Patriots Practice, 7-25-14

Patriots Wide Receiver Julian Edelman joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz after Patriots training camp.

Drug Abuse ve. Domestic Violence: Fair Comparison, 7-25-14

Given the recent Ray Rice suspension, many people are comparing it to Josh Gordon getting suspended for repeated drug abuse. Tim Benz doesn't think this is a fair comparison. He explains why.

Gronk being Gronk: Althou…

Gronk being Gronk: Although limited in practice, GRONK IS BACK

We discuss the return of Rob Gronkowski, his comments to the media today, and what a healthy (or unhealthy) Gronk will mean for the 2014 Patriots.

NFL setting a strange precedent by only suspending Raven's RB Ray Rice for 2 games

We discuss the suspension of Ray Rice, and how the act he committed certainly seemed like it warranted a harsher penalty from the strict front office of Roger Goodell.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Dumbass Fan Behavior Edition - 7-25-14

We tackle four topics, all sparked by our interest in the story about the Browns fan peeing on Art Modell's grave this past week.

Jon Lester's Contract Sit…

Jon Lester's Contract Situation and the Future

Mut and Villani are talking about whether the Red Sox will give Jon Lester the type of contract he is looking for, or whether they might be shopping him with rumors of the Red Sox scouting Cole Hamels.

The All Star Game and the Worst Ideas in Sports

Mut and Villani are talking about the MLB All Star Game, Adam Wainwright and Derek Jeter, and what are some of the worst ideas in sports.

We're all yelling about LeBron James

Minor Details Ep. 94.1: A…

Minor Details Ep. 94.1: Are prospects overvalued? Andrew Miller on being traded for Miguel Cabrera

With the trade deadline looming, the next few days will be defined by how teams value prospects -- and their potential long-term contributions -- against big leaguers with established track records who can address immediate needs. Are prospects being valued accurately? Red Sox left-hander Andrew Miller -- once one of the two key chips that sent Miguel Cabrera from the Marlins to the Tigers -- assesses the matter.

Ian Browne reflects on 10th anniversary of Red Sox-Yankees brawl

A compelling case can be made that July 24, 2004, represents as significant a landmark as any date in modern Red Sox history. On that day, a memorable brawl between the Red Sox and Yankees served as a catalyst for an epic 10-9 walkoff victory for the Red Sox over New York and indomitable closer Mariano Rivera, a game cited by many members of the 2004 team as pivotal in Boston's first championship run in 86 years. Ian Browne, who covers the Red Sox for MLB.com and authored Idiots Revisited, discusses the landmark game.

Fantasy Football Podcast July 24th Edition

With Training Camp starting this Thursday and the August Draft Season inching closer, Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson are ramping up the Fantasy Football content to meet the demand! Today’s podcast gives an in depth look at Pete’s Top 50 Wide Receivers Article that is LIVE on WEEI.com right now. Pete breaks down the receivers by Tiers and the podcast gives full analysis of those Tiers and the players who occupy these spots and why. Get prepared for your drafts and enjoy!

Kirk Minihane on what mot…

Kirk Minihane on what motivates the media 7-25-14

Kirk breaks down the media criticism he has received.

More from this show

Gronk being Gronk: Althou…

Gronk being Gronk: Although limited in practice, GRONK IS BACK

We discuss the return of Rob Gronkowski, his comments to the media today, and what a healthy (or unhealthy) Gronk will mean for the 2014 Patriots.

More from this show

7-26-14

7-26-14

John Rooke and Scott Cordischi take your calls on the decline of the Red Sox season, contract talks with Lester, the return of football season with NE Patriots and this weeks 3 Things.

More from this show

Kevin Millar, MLB Network…

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to talk about David Ortiz, the struggles of Dustin Pedroia, and the Jon Lester contract.

More from this show

Minihane returns 7-23-14

Minihane returns 7-23-14

The return of Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Weei Writers