WEEI>On Demand>>Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Big Baby & the Magic vs the Celtics

Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Big Baby & the Magic vs the Celtics

Jan 23, 2012|

Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Big Baby & the Magic vs the Celtics tonight at the Garden.

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

That represented by Alexis continues from the garden our final piece of business our conversation with their head coach Doc Rivers brought to you by Harvard pilgrim healthcare making health care. Work better. Of that title even more and more every single game -- organize them -- the pats yesterday were back to work. The heyday of 20032004. Go to the Super Bowl and against -- appalled it to do. And maybe inspire them yeah maybe so but that was there was a -- on both obviously that's. -- -- with -- -- we can watch today that have been reached our room whether an iPad reluctantly I had the deaths and that was pretty cool idea Hugo like there aren't good. Yeah -- them better now about people who put this stuff from me is that going to -- -- -- with -- although only to score. The -- did everything -- that are. Our. Rebounder. He -- all four. There's a moment we're watching him try to do the things that he has always done. And he wasn't able to do the prolonged time which has to be rapidly that's got to get your head at some point and and it wasn't like anything gradual it was almost have yesterday it just came back. Objected to the last couple days you get closer and closer. There is no way. You know not Norton -- -- it was going to be a -- a moment and obviously yesterday was that was your. The thing that was great about all he was never really that frustrated by. Because he understood unions that the process -- -- And so he's really never got that frustrated by -- I'm sure you've probably more frustrated -- all the talk about. It would be my idea yes but other than that you can do. All right 51 if you started you have left Jermaine had a rough outing here on Friday and it when he -- yesterday. You couldn't win with games like that. These student of the couple like him it was to rip it just it is in the -- in the hours. I believe it's rate early in the game radio and and that's the problem -- -- from consistently every. And -- the thirty year retirement different guys that you really couldn't afford to be without for any -- time we become so accustomed to. Ray Allen just -- 35 minutes tonight team here every single game. What's the biggest thing it changes without him well. Our space and and -- firm motion. Is his more recent years you know him tomorrow and things like there I thought that -- last -- is really. Read the game. So you know. Other than that that much yeah. Well on the subject three point shooting you get two games we -- Orlando Magic tools you 25 of them game how do they get there. Three point looks. His name is to -- yeah you know it's it's really that simple. They run McEnroe and most in the make you open it don't know if Thompson. High percentage and if you go and make it three and they know they have a -- the two. Ago and it. And equipment. You have had in the past you had great success being able to play him basically. Straight up. With a roster that you had we've seen other teams employ the hack at the white most notably from mark Jackson State a couple weeks ago. To what degree is that more in the playbook that it would have been in years past. No I mean you know -- -- -- and -- support -- just fugitive. -- Tuesday. You know the school I went to use you less -- And that's not -- -- when you hold on 1:2 I am checking yes I know this and then and then. Applies you know if you are immoral war and shoots 60%. It's -- worked out -- report. Baby was an interesting player obviously for four years and I think the that the melodrama with fairly well publicized as the returns tonight. But at the end of the day he was a rookie walked into a situation here which he was a rotation player for you for. You know one of the greatest recent runs in the it in the history the -- And yet they. Are wrong you really -- -- a lot of good things -- In -- and we appreciated. You know and and I think that's -- good system for him. Yeah it was I always thought. With you have someone else behind him. You know. Some. One we leave -- agree. It. -- -- was. Broadcast quality better. And with this theory. If the Celtics and magic -- maximum WEEI still live radio network.

Audio On Demand

It Is What It Is Cast: Gr…

It Is What It Is Cast: Gronk will continue to smash and dash

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price discuss Rob Gronkowski's meeting with the media on Friday. Gronk said he doesn't anticipate changing the way he plays, noting that he wants to "keep smashing and dashing."

Julian Edelman After Patriots Practice, 7-25-14

Julian Edelman joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz after Patriots training camp.

Peter King of MMQB with Dale and Holley

We return to our weekly segments with the one and only Peter King of MMQB and NBC's Football Night in America.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Bo…

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, "I think Rondo is going to go, I just don't see where and how yet" 7-17-14

Jackie Mac joins the guys to discuss her thoughts on a possible mid-season tournament in the NBA, LeBron's return to Cleveland, trade rumors with the Celtics and Red Sox, and Darrelle Revis' contract situation.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston: I believe Rondo will be traded 7-10-14

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston to talk about the Lebron James Saga, the possibility of Rajon Rondo being traded, and the future of Marcus Smart.

OK State Men's Basketball coach, Travis Ford, joins MFB to talk about Marcus Smart, 6-30-14

Former coach of Celtics 1st-round pick Marcus Smart, Travis Ford joins MFB to talk about what Celtics fans should expect from the strong point guard. Among other things, Coach Ford says Smart will be a hard worker, and will improve his shooting ability.

Christian Vazquez with Jo…

Christian Vazquez with Joe & Daveafter the win at Tampa Bay

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to discuss David Ortiz, Dustin Pedroia's struggles, and Jon Lester's contract.

Jon Daniels, Texas Rangers GM, Joins the Trade Deadline Show, 7-24-14

Texas Rangers General Manager, Jon Daniels, joins Rob Bradford and Alex Speier to discuss the upcoming trade deadline.

The Bradfo Show: Talking …

The Bradfo Show: Talking Bruins roster moves with DJ Bean, Turtleboy

Rob Bradford is joined by WEEI.com Bruins beat writer DJ Bean, as well as Boston sports fan/blogger Turtleboy to talk all things Bruins free agency. With the B's recent moves, the conversation turns to where the Bruins might next turn and what kind of dent losing Jarome Iginla and Shawn Thornton might make.

DJ Bean breaks down the first hours of NHL Free Agency 7-1-14

DJ discusses Shawn Thornton's new deal, and the on going negotiations with Jerome Iginla

DJ Bean, WEEI.com. The Bruins are not traded Marchand 6-13-14

DJ Bean joins the program to dismiss the recent rumors that the Bruins are in discussions to trade Brad Marchand to the Sharks for Patrick Marleau

Kirk Minihane on what mot…

Kirk Minihane on what motivates the media 7-25-14

Kirk breaks down the media criticism he has received.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Dogs understand everything 7-25-14

The stories of the day brought to you by Kirk Minihane

Roger Goodell lets Ray Rice off easy 7-25-14

Dino, Meter and Kirk discuss the light punishment given to Ray Rice by the NFL.

Kevin Millar, MLB Network…

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to talk about David Ortiz, the struggles of Dustin Pedroia, and the Jon Lester contract.

Julian Edelman After Patriots Practice, 7-25-14

Patriots Wide Receiver Julian Edelman joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz after Patriots training camp.

Drug Abuse ve. Domestic Violence: Fair Comparison, 7-25-14

Given the recent Ray Rice suspension, many people are comparing it to Josh Gordon getting suspended for repeated drug abuse. Tim Benz doesn't think this is a fair comparison. He explains why.

Gronk being Gronk: Althou…

Gronk being Gronk: Although limited in practice, GRONK IS BACK

We discuss the return of Rob Gronkowski, his comments to the media today, and what a healthy (or unhealthy) Gronk will mean for the 2014 Patriots.

NFL setting a strange precedent by only suspending Raven's RB Ray Rice for 2 games

We discuss the suspension of Ray Rice, and how the act he committed certainly seemed like it warranted a harsher penalty from the strict front office of Roger Goodell.

Dale and Holley's Four at Four - Dumbass Fan Behavior Edition - 7-25-14

We tackle four topics, all sparked by our interest in the story about the Browns fan peeing on Art Modell's grave this past week.

Jon Lester's Contract Sit…

Jon Lester's Contract Situation and the Future

Mut and Villani are talking about whether the Red Sox will give Jon Lester the type of contract he is looking for, or whether they might be shopping him with rumors of the Red Sox scouting Cole Hamels.

The All Star Game and the Worst Ideas in Sports

Mut and Villani are talking about the MLB All Star Game, Adam Wainwright and Derek Jeter, and what are some of the worst ideas in sports.

We're all yelling about LeBron James

Minor Details Ep. 94.1: A…

Minor Details Ep. 94.1: Are prospects overvalued? Andrew Miller on being traded for Miguel Cabrera

With the trade deadline looming, the next few days will be defined by how teams value prospects -- and their potential long-term contributions -- against big leaguers with established track records who can address immediate needs. Are prospects being valued accurately? Red Sox left-hander Andrew Miller -- once one of the two key chips that sent Miguel Cabrera from the Marlins to the Tigers -- assesses the matter.

Ian Browne reflects on 10th anniversary of Red Sox-Yankees brawl

A compelling case can be made that July 24, 2004, represents as significant a landmark as any date in modern Red Sox history. On that day, a memorable brawl between the Red Sox and Yankees served as a catalyst for an epic 10-9 walkoff victory for the Red Sox over New York and indomitable closer Mariano Rivera, a game cited by many members of the 2004 team as pivotal in Boston's first championship run in 86 years. Ian Browne, who covers the Red Sox for MLB.com and authored Idiots Revisited, discusses the landmark game.

Fantasy Football Podcast July 24th Edition

With Training Camp starting this Thursday and the August Draft Season inching closer, Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson are ramping up the Fantasy Football content to meet the demand! Today’s podcast gives an in depth look at Pete’s Top 50 Wide Receivers Article that is LIVE on WEEI.com right now. Pete breaks down the receivers by Tiers and the podcast gives full analysis of those Tiers and the players who occupy these spots and why. Get prepared for your drafts and enjoy!

Kirk Minihane on what mot…

Kirk Minihane on what motivates the media 7-25-14

Kirk breaks down the media criticism he has received.

More from this show

Gronk being Gronk: Althou…

Gronk being Gronk: Although limited in practice, GRONK IS BACK

We discuss the return of Rob Gronkowski, his comments to the media today, and what a healthy (or unhealthy) Gronk will mean for the 2014 Patriots.

More from this show

7-26-14

7-26-14

John Rooke and Scott Cordischi take your calls on the decline of the Red Sox season, contract talks with Lester, the return of football season with NE Patriots and this weeks 3 Things.

More from this show

Kevin Millar, MLB Network…

Kevin Millar, MLB Network: David Ortiz not afraid of David Price, 7-25-14

Kevin Millar joins Merloni, Fauria, and Benz to talk about David Ortiz, the struggles of Dustin Pedroia, and the Jon Lester contract.

More from this show

Minihane returns 7-23-14

Minihane returns 7-23-14

The return of Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Weei Writers