WEEI>On Demand>>Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Celtics-Suns

Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Celtics-Suns

Jan 20, 2012|

Doc Rivers & Sean Grande preview Celtics-Suns tonight at the Garden

Transcript - will not be 100% accurate

The Celtics are presented by Lexus continues from the garden it is the Celtics in the Phoenix -- only meeting is here between these two teams. Our final piece of business is always our favorite it's a conversation with the head coach doc where were brought to you as always by Harvard Pilgrim Health Care making health care. Work better. Speaking of health care work better. Evidently we're actually health care work faster is probably -- The all right before we get to load the the consequences of what happens without -- one of the things that we saw in the game. On Wednesday night was him getting to the free throw we talked a lot but now the more he gets there the better he shoots -- want to talk yesterday about. One the other elements with not a lot of guys getting in line with the numbers. You were you were the bonus in every quarter. Yeah which is huge -- you know if you look at our numbers. Most cameras down. All three bouncer down -- start to -- Due to the free throw line is huge bills have been down there -- start the -- -- three point shoot the start to improve so those are the numbers that that we need to improve on and at least we wanna take more shots per day. And we started to them as well. All right Avery Bradley will we seem different things from him and obviously what your concern I imagine being his ability to run a team defensively seems to be taking strides this old foggy there. Yeah and that's what we're stardom. The completeness Lee's mind. -- -- -- in that room and appoint yet or may not be immediate two elements that are four -- office players with Hillary. And it gives him a better chance the -- team -- people sick and you to run the team so that's. And thankfully there's nobody on the other side is that the face an experienced. Yeah I mean it's not like she's sort of disagree -- earned over there. With the the other reason though is that Steve as early -- -- the ball right. And so that does allow. They -- the run the team a little bit better but. It was gonna have a chance to -- when there she is doing is it is remarkable. Right now. How well explained and the condition that he's in his it's pretty impressive. Well in before -- back to two Avery any point in younger guys who have their opportunity here the -- compare Steve Nash yesterday to Mohammed Ali. That's coming for you that's that's secret current -- with -- put together. Well on their absurd you just looked at me for approval yeah I think that was that was possibly going to be a sort of America America. It's that you're showing that's that's -- -- -- when he analogy you made yesterday was Steve Nash and Mohammed Ali. Well I mean they're they're very similar in their brains. When you think about Ali he was Smart and everybody towards -- of his career. He wasn't necessarily worker anymore you know the George Foreman fight. That reminds me of the -- like broke though everytime -- -- -- back tomorrow and that's what you do when he's when he's just a step ahead of everybody -- it. Adult conversation here about eight in Boston. I'm not sure people watched what -- yielded to Carmelo Anthony. -- -- -- believe me. But Georgia last year -- -- -- in being in charge it. It's east or more times ago. Into this role playing defense cigar. Were early in his career he was not known for its use the great -- -- player. And you know it just it -- your guide it loves basketball. And will do anything this on the floor. Who was he. Going to be. For people don't often scary it is for us there are young people you know get to bleeding get -- program you know when he was in college for a couple years MBA. Who was -- on track to beat the you know. -- you know I assume that the borders and so -- he's going to be the first. That's -- you're broke me just be. His ability to attack the basket from the -- And his ability to the I don't think -- now. It's -- But I think. We would have talked about LeBron. Mimicking. And he'll like we talk about who can Jordan. If radio -- -- and help. Who were you going to -- for a but it's not so whoever it is that's that -- public in sun next the WEEI Celtics radio network.

Audio On Demand

Peter King of MMQB with D…

Peter King of MMQB with Dale and Holley

We return to our weekly segments with the one and only Peter King of MMQB and NBC's Football Night in America.

It Is What It Is Cast: Patriots training camp is underway

WEEI.com's Mike Petraglia and Chris Price recap the first day of Patriots training camp, including Rob Gronkowski's return to the field.

Chris Price, WEEI.com, Analysis from Day 1 of Pats Training Camp 7-24-14

Chris Price of WEEI.com joins the guys to discuss the key position battles going into camp, as well as the contract status of Devin McCourty

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Bo…

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston, "I think Rondo is going to go, I just don't see where and how yet" 7-17-14

Jackie Mac joins the guys to discuss her thoughts on a possible mid-season tournament in the NBA, LeBron's return to Cleveland, trade rumors with the Celtics and Red Sox, and Darrelle Revis' contract situation.

Jackie MacMullan, ESPN Boston: I believe Rondo will be traded 7-10-14

Jackie MacMullan of ESPN Boston to talk about the Lebron James Saga, the possibility of Rajon Rondo being traded, and the future of Marcus Smart.

OK State Men's Basketball coach, Travis Ford, joins MFB to talk about Marcus Smart, 6-30-14

Former coach of Celtics 1st-round pick Marcus Smart, Travis Ford joins MFB to talk about what Celtics fans should expect from the strong point guard. Among other things, Coach Ford says Smart will be a hard worker, and will improve his shooting ability.

Jon Daniels, Texas Ranger…

Jon Daniels, Texas Rangers GM, Joins the Trade Deadline Show, 7-24-14

Texas Rangers General Manager, Jon Daniels, joins Rob Bradford and Alex Speier to discuss the upcoming trade deadline.

Trade Deadline Show, 7-24-14

A full version of the Trade Deadline show hosted by Rob Bradford and Alex Speier. Featuring an interview with Texas Rangers GM, Jon Daniels.

Larry Lucchino says the Sox have tabled contract talks with Jon Lester 7-24-14

Larry Lucchino discussed the latest on the contract talks with Jon Lester.

The Bradfo Show: Talking …

The Bradfo Show: Talking Bruins roster moves with DJ Bean, Turtleboy

Rob Bradford is joined by WEEI.com Bruins beat writer DJ Bean, as well as Boston sports fan/blogger Turtleboy to talk all things Bruins free agency. With the B's recent moves, the conversation turns to where the Bruins might next turn and what kind of dent losing Jarome Iginla and Shawn Thornton might make.

DJ Bean breaks down the first hours of NHL Free Agency 7-1-14

DJ discusses Shawn Thornton's new deal, and the on going negotiations with Jerome Iginla

DJ Bean, WEEI.com. The Bruins are not traded Marchand 6-13-14

DJ Bean joins the program to dismiss the recent rumors that the Bruins are in discussions to trade Brad Marchand to the Sharks for Patrick Marleau

Kirk Minihane on what mot…

Kirk Minihane on what motivates the media 7-25-14

Kirk breaks down the media criticism he has received.

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Dogs understand everything 7-25-14

The stories of the day brought to you by Kirk Minihane

Roger Goodell lets Ray Rice off easy 7-25-14

Dino, Meter and Kirk discuss the light punishment given to Ray Rice by the NFL.

Drug Abuse ve. Domestic V…

Drug Abuse ve. Domestic Violence: Fair Comparison, 7-25-14

Given the recent Ray Rice suspension, many people are comparing it to Josh Gordon getting suspended for repeated drug abuse. Tim Benz doesn't think this is a fair comparison. He explains why.

Overrated Story Lines From Patriots Training Camp, 7-25-14

Broadcasting live from Gillette Stadium, the guys discuss the overrated story lines from Patriots training camp.

Christian Fauria reviews his Madden ratings 7-24-14

EA Sports released its QB ratings for Madden 15, placing Tom Brady tied for 4th with Russell Wilson. The discussion quickly shifted to Christian's Madden ratings and his perceived lack of awareness

Peter King: In New Englan…

Peter King: In New England Darrelle Revis will show why he's a top 2 corner in football

We return to our weekly segments with the one and only Peter King of MMQB and NBC's Football Night in America.

John Farrell: No thought of taking Jake Peavy out of the starting rotation at this point

We check in with the manager of the local nine to get his take on the Sox recent hot run, the performance of the pitching staff and much more.

Sidney Rice chooses his health over everything else with retirement announcement, will this continue to be a trend in the NFL?

We discuss Sidney Rice's retirement from the NFL, and the greater issue, which is concussions and head injuries in the NFL.

Jon Lester's Contract Sit…

Jon Lester's Contract Situation and the Future

Mut and Villani are talking about whether the Red Sox will give Jon Lester the type of contract he is looking for, or whether they might be shopping him with rumors of the Red Sox scouting Cole Hamels.

The All Star Game and the Worst Ideas in Sports

Mut and Villani are talking about the MLB All Star Game, Adam Wainwright and Derek Jeter, and what are some of the worst ideas in sports.

We're all yelling about LeBron James

Fantasy Football Podcast …

Fantasy Football Podcast July 24th Edition

With Training Camp starting this Thursday and the August Draft Season inching closer, Jim Hackett and Pete Davidson are ramping up the Fantasy Football content to meet the demand! Today’s podcast gives an in depth look at Pete’s Top 50 Wide Receivers Article that is LIVE on WEEI.com right now. Pete breaks down the receivers by Tiers and the podcast gives full analysis of those Tiers and the players who occupy these spots and why. Get prepared for your drafts and enjoy!

Danny O Show - Canelo vs Lara recap, Ronnie Shields

Danny breaks down the Canelo vs Lara fight and the controversy. Mike Tyson's former trainer Ronnie Shields joins the show.

The Bradfo Show: Talking hitting leadoff with Brock Holt

Rob Bradford is joined by Red Sox leadoff hitter Brock Holt, who since being inserted into the top spot in the batting order has been among the best leadoff men in baseball. Heading into Tuesday night, no other leadoff hitter has had more hits (77) since May 23, with Holt having played every inning of every game during that stretch.

Minihane returns 7-23-14

Minihane returns 7-23-14

The triumphant return of Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Larry Lucchino says the S…

Larry Lucchino says the Sox have tabled contract talks with Jon Lester 7-24-14

Larry Lucchino discussed the latest on the contract talks with Jon Lester.

More from this show

Headlines, Headlines, Hea…

Headlines, Headlines, Headlines: Starbucks tattoo 7-23-14

The top stories of the day as recounted by Kirk Minihane.

More from this show

Christian Fauria reviews …

Christian Fauria reviews his Madden ratings 7-24-14

EA Sports released its QB ratings for Madden 15, placing Tom Brady tied for 4th with Russell Wilson. The discussion quickly shifted to Christian's Madden ratings and his perceived lack of awareness

More from this show

Buster Olney, ESPN, talks…

Buster Olney, ESPN, talks about the impending MLB trade deadline, 7-23-14

With the non-waiver trade deadline a mere 8 days away, Buster talks about the market for guys like Cliff Lee, Jake Peavy, Koji Uehara, and the injuries Dustin Pedroia might be dealing with.

More from this show

Weei Writers